Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 3, 2014
the lobby of the hotel is nice but the rooms are small dampy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing overall

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Receptionists were friendly and nice. The breakfast buffet was the best part. The Lobby area was classy and well maintained.
Cons: The rules for children being left unattended needs to be well in place. Noise level and room refurbishing.
Location: The location was great. It was easy to walk out of the hotel and find public transportation to the Old City and other areas. Definitely a benefit.
The room was shabby looking. Bathroom up to date. The breakfast buffet was the best part. The Lobby area was classy and well maintained. so we were surprised at how the room looked like it was still in the 1960's and hadn't been refurbished. The noise level was terrible, there was a wedding going on and we could hear the music in our 3rd story room. The children were allowed to run around the halls by themselves and were screaming and slamming doors. We called security several times but nothing changed. This went on until 3AM. We will not go back to this hotel again. We placed our luggage in a secure area for safe keeping while we went to visit sites in Jerusalem. When we came back all the items where separated, in the process we lost several pieces of clothing, but didn't realize it until we were on our way out of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil from Shenley

Excellent value-for-money hotel in good location

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel conveniently placed, and great value. Excellent buffet breakfast with extensive hot and cold selections. Rooms are not lavish but perfectly adequate and clean. Coffee making facilities in the room. I stay here frequesntly and am never disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Very central at very affordable price
Cons: Kettle and safe in rooms
Location: Light rail very nearby making it easy to get to all main tourist attractins and shopping areas. also above Bus Station making country accessible
positive: Room clean and staff friendly and helpful Hotel is very central
1 out of 5
Recommended
by jb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by New York City

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good central location

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are in need of upgrade. Cleaning staff does not do a very good job cleaning. I also found that the advertisement and reviews of the hotel via the internet is not accurate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil D from Hertfordshire, UK

Good value central hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our 2 day stay. The hotel rate is very reasonable for Jerusalem and the included breakfast buffet is extensive and excellent. The communal areas are attractive. Central location on top of the Central 2 shopping mall and adjacent to the Central bus station. An excellent mid-range hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic to have free parking. Rooms are a bit old but ok.