Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arad

Perfect location next to public transportation.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location. Proper and clean.
Cons: Housekeeping knocked the door and asked when were we leaving (two hours before check out time). Not very polite.
Location: In front of the hotel there's the tramway. 5 minutes from the old city.
It's an old hotel that has been renovated. Just a few meters from the central bus station and the tramway. It's worth every dollar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin S. from Houston, TX

Timing is everything!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only had 3 days in Jerusalem. Weather was great, Hotel staff very friendly and helpful in arranging tours. Location is perfect for 25 minute walk to Old City. Only drawback was about 100 teenagers staying at the same time! Would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yakobo from UK

Fantastic service

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at Gold. staff are fabulous. Food is great. Rooms a bit tight but that only encourages us to lose weight. Clean environment and location is perfect for running around. Will definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicola from London

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Stayed very briefly only for one night. Room are basic but adequate. Staff are great very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: staff could use some "customer service" training to treat better their guests
The Hotel is OK, it was easy to go around Jerusalem from this Hotel. Bus station and train station are very close and convenient
2 out of 5
by sarah from uk

2 star hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Location in center
Cons: Shower strength ac strength
Location: Gr8 central close to public transportation and easy walking distance to tourist spots
The room was clean when I arrived but next day housekeeping "forgot" to do my room or provide fresh towels after I told reception they said too late to do that day after that room was done but linen wasn't changed all week even though a drink had spilled on blanket and left stain. The airconditiong wasn't very strong and though the water was hot the flow was very weak so took double as long to shower finally there are no plugs for the bath so you can only have shower supposedly to save water
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Moshe from New York

Nice place but no parking...

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was nice and comfortable but what do you say about a hotel that doesnt offer sufficient parking? There are only 10 parking spaces in the lot at a rate of NIS50 per day. There is no parking without regulations in the surrounding area, so I got ticketed every day of my stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com