Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from Mtl from montreal

Small inn in the heart of it all

Posted Jul 2, 2014
It is a great location. Room was a little small but ideal for 1 person. Great night life in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from London

Not bad for the price

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The Staff and the location
Cons: Could do with a makeover
Location: 10 minutes walk to the old city and Jaffa Gate. 5 Minutes from the tram. Great location for restaurants, bars and shopping.
As some reviewers have stated the hotel is in need of a makeover but it is functional and perfectly located. There is no lift so beware if you have walking difficulties. The staff were always polite and helpful and never forgot anything when they promised to do it. The room was small but functional. The breakfast buffet was adequate. What more can I say. I would definitely use it again, after all if you want luxury then pay luxury prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew from United States

Perfect Location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jerusalem Inn was a very pleasant experience. The hotel is in absolutely perfect location to walk to either Jaffa or demascus gate. The breakfast buffet is very nice. It has a variety of things you can eat. The rooms are a little small and the bathrooms are very very small, but it works. You get the location over the rooms. The twin beds were very small, but work. The walls are paper thin, but everyone was respectful. You can hear some of the music from the nearby bars in some rooms, but it's not that noticeable. The staff is very friendly and speak English very well and will assist you on anything you need. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It's relatively cheap for the location and I am glad I stayed there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by LS from Austin, TX

dated and unfreindly, but convenient

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy check-in, room was nice sized, bed was comfortable and breakfast was decent. Other than that, mostly negative opinion. Working backwards, the morning I had to check-out, I was rudely awakened at 11:02AM (I guess check-out is 11?) as the staff violently opened up my door simultaneous to banging once. What if I had been walking the dog or dropping the kids off at the pool? The room/hotel is very dated, with peeling paint, plaster and caulking everywhere. Was tough to tell if anything was clean because of how run-down it appeared. No elevator, but I was on 1st floor so no problems there. The safe in my room did not work, which was a problem, as I had a fair amount of cash and I had acquired some valuable items in Turkey . This made me quite nervous about my planned day tour to the Dead Sea and Massada. The staff did offer to keep my backpack in the office, but I still was not totally comfortable with this, so I wound up taking my cash and passport with me on the day trip. They told me that the safe would be fixed by the time I returned, but it was not. Would not stay here again and would not recommend staying here considering the other comparably priced options in the same area. On a positive note, there is a great little bar 2 doors down (Mitte) and by far the best (and only "real) pizza in Jerusalem less than a block away (Pips). After all, how much schwarma and falafal can a person eat?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BB from Kentucky

My Biggest Disappointment

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had booked two twin beds, but when I got to the hotel I was told the reservation was only for one person. They wanted to charge another $30 for the second person. I asked, "Why would I book TWO beds for one person?" The manager wasn't willing to do anything about it. I've never met a more arrogant and unprofessional manager. The hotel provides no parking and the lot across the street charges $7 per hour. I was so disgusted that I paid for the night's stay, canceled the room, and left. I didn't even go to the room to see what it looked like. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to the Old City.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable....the shower room was clean..dining room was pleasant but looked out onto a car park and recycling container. Unpleasant.
Cons: Maybe a mural on the windows of the dining room to disguise the roadside view. Double glazing for the bedroom windows to reduce the noise levels.
Location: Location was excellent...7mins walk to the Yafo Gate and in the centre of cafe's shops etc.
The hotel was fine in itself. But to our dismay there was extremely loud music playing each night from 2100hours until 0400hours....this meant we didn't have one decent nights sleep ready for our tours which were full day outings, which we had planned in advance. not recommended for people wanting a quiet evening resting after a busy day touring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Panama

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: close to tourist attraction, great services.
Location: you can walk to the Ben Yehuda Street (1 block) and also is near the old city.
I recommend this hotel. It is very near to the tourist attraction in Jerusalem, such as Ben Yehuda Street, Tower of David, and the old city. The hotel staff were really helpful. We had some problem with the bathroom and safe box and immediately sent someone to fix it. Good Breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amber from melbourne

Location location!!!

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Location & breakfast
Cons: No lift... Bathroom not very clean.
Location: Located near end of Jaffa rd . Short walk to caf├ęs and shops. Also just few min away from Old City Jaffa Gate!!! Fabulous.
Great location, fabulous breakfast. Staff helpfull .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good position in main centre

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Although the hotel is well positioned do not stay in the hotel on a Thursday night. There is a bar below the hotel with loud music until 3 am. We complained but the hotel staff just shrugged their shoulders. The Saturday night the noise stopped at 12 am. The towels are paper thin and we had to ask for hand towels and a shower mat. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms are comfortable and although redecorated there were water stains on the ceiling and a blind man must have painted the walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Ottawa, Canada

Location locarion location

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location is perfect and breakfast plentiful and fresh.
Cons: Parking! Room size.
Location: What is there not to do? Perfect location - hard to find initially but close to everything by foot.
It is what it is - a simple hotel with proximity to the centre of downtown Jerusalem and the Old CIty - all with walking distance of 5-15 min. Parking is non-existent in Jerusalem and if you drive - good luck trying to find something within walking distance to the hotel! The hotel has no parking and I had to make an arrangement with the fellow across the street who ran a parking lot and charges 20 NIS an hour! Rooms are small - like you might find in NYC or London and there was just enough room for 2 people and a bag or two but any more and you would not find floor space. It is undergoing some renovation so some rooms have updated bathrooms.