Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom groningen

Prima hotel lekker in het centrum van de stad

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Het leuke aan dit hotel is dat het dicht bij de Jaffo Street ligt waar de tram langs rijdt en je dus zo in de oude stad bent. leuk dak terras
Cons: betere en vooral langere bedden
Location: goed gelegen in het centrum en de Ben Jehuda
goede prijs/kwaliteit verhouding aardig personeel ontbijt is prima
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago, Chile

Good location, but accomodation not too great

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Just the location
Cons: Re-do the bathrooms, install elevators
Expedia should advise when a hotel does not have elevators, special consideration for seniors travellers. On arrival we were told that the hotel have no elevators and no bell boys to help us with our luggages. Room was with musty odor. Bath room very small (towels were store in the bedroom closet!), and smelly. Water damage in ceilings and walls over and around the bathroom area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for exploration

Posted Oct 26, 2014
This hotel has the perfect location just off the junction of Ben Jehuda St and Jafo St. Avi and his team were very friendly and professional. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. We will stay here again on our next visit to Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by émilefrom Toronto

Perfect location

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent , kind and caring staff and a very clean and comfortable room. Perfect in every way. Of course, it's Israel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Liberatofrom Bronx, New York

Convinience location to transportation

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly place. The staff is very resourceful. The place is located between two bars in which could be loud at night. The two days that I spent in Jerusalem, the hotel was very safe and there were always someone in the reception to welcome the traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adamfrom NJ, USA

Excellent!!

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I could not be happier with my stay at the Jerusalem Inn. It is a very reasonable price, excellent location and the entire staff was friendly, helpful and went out of their way for me. When I arrived my room was not made up and they immediately upgraded me to a beautiful room, but even the original room was very nice for the price! Overall I am extremely pleased I stayed here, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from Mtlfrom montreal

Small inn in the heart of it all

Posted Jul 2, 2014
It is a great location. Room was a little small but ideal for 1 person. Great night life in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MatinaMfrom Sydney, Australia

My favourite hotel in central Jerusalem!

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location, comfort and price is the best you can find in Jerusalem! So close to the Old city, restaurants, markets and easy transport to central Station. This is my second time time staying at the Jerusalem Inn. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joannefrom London

Not bad for the price

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The Staff and the location
Cons: Could do with a makeover
Location: 10 minutes walk to the old city and Jaffa Gate. 5 Minutes from the tram. Great location for restaurants, bars and shopping.
As some reviewers have stated the hotel is in need of a makeover but it is functional and perfectly located. There is no lift so beware if you have walking difficulties. The staff were always polite and helpful and never forgot anything when they promised to do it. The room was small but functional. The breakfast buffet was adequate. What more can I say. I would definitely use it again, after all if you want luxury then pay luxury prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hansen

Prisvärt hotell

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prisvärt, bra läge och service!