Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago, Chile

Good location, but accomodation not too great

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Just the location
Cons: Re-do the bathrooms, install elevators
Expedia should advise when a hotel does not have elevators, special consideration for seniors travellers. On arrival we were told that the hotel have no elevators and no bell boys to help us with our luggages. Room was with musty odor. Bath room very small (towels were store in the bedroom closet!), and smelly. Water damage in ceilings and walls over and around the bathroom area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for exploration

Posted Oct 26, 2014
This hotel has the perfect location just off the junction of Ben Jehuda St and Jafo St. Avi and his team were very friendly and professional. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. We will stay here again on our next visit to Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by émilefrom Toronto

Perfect location

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent , kind and caring staff and a very clean and comfortable room. Perfect in every way. Of course, it's Israel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Liberatofrom Bronx, New York

Convinience location to transportation

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly place. The staff is very resourceful. The place is located between two bars in which could be loud at night. The two days that I spent in Jerusalem, the hotel was very safe and there were always someone in the reception to welcome the traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adamfrom NJ, USA

Excellent!!

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I could not be happier with my stay at the Jerusalem Inn. It is a very reasonable price, excellent location and the entire staff was friendly, helpful and went out of their way for me. When I arrived my room was not made up and they immediately upgraded me to a beautiful room, but even the original room was very nice for the price! Overall I am extremely pleased I stayed here, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from Mtlfrom montreal

Small inn in the heart of it all

Posted Jul 2, 2014
It is a great location. Room was a little small but ideal for 1 person. Great night life in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MatinaMfrom Sydney, Australia

My favourite hotel in central Jerusalem!

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location, comfort and price is the best you can find in Jerusalem! So close to the Old city, restaurants, markets and easy transport to central Station. This is my second time time staying at the Jerusalem Inn. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joannefrom London

Not bad for the price

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The Staff and the location
Cons: Could do with a makeover
Location: 10 minutes walk to the old city and Jaffa Gate. 5 Minutes from the tram. Great location for restaurants, bars and shopping.
As some reviewers have stated the hotel is in need of a makeover but it is functional and perfectly located. There is no lift so beware if you have walking difficulties. The staff were always polite and helpful and never forgot anything when they promised to do it. The room was small but functional. The breakfast buffet was adequate. What more can I say. I would definitely use it again, after all if you want luxury then pay luxury prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthewfrom United States

Perfect Location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jerusalem Inn was a very pleasant experience. The hotel is in absolutely perfect location to walk to either Jaffa or demascus gate. The breakfast buffet is very nice. It has a variety of things you can eat. The rooms are a little small and the bathrooms are very very small, but it works. You get the location over the rooms. The twin beds were very small, but work. The walls are paper thin, but everyone was respectful. You can hear some of the music from the nearby bars in some rooms, but it's not that noticeable. The staff is very friendly and speak English very well and will assist you on anything you need. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It's relatively cheap for the location and I am glad I stayed there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by LSfrom Austin, TX

dated and unfreindly, but convenient

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy check-in, room was nice sized, bed was comfortable and breakfast was decent. Other than that, mostly negative opinion. Working backwards, the morning I had to check-out, I was rudely awakened at 11:02AM (I guess check-out is 11?) as the staff violently opened up my door simultaneous to banging once. What if I had been walking the dog or dropping the kids off at the pool? The room/hotel is very dated, with peeling paint, plaster and caulking everywhere. Was tough to tell if anything was clean because of how run-down it appeared. No elevator, but I was on 1st floor so no problems there. The safe in my room did not work, which was a problem, as I had a fair amount of cash and I had acquired some valuable items in Turkey . This made me quite nervous about my planned day tour to the Dead Sea and Massada. The staff did offer to keep my backpack in the office, but I still was not totally comfortable with this, so I wound up taking my cash and passport with me on the day trip. They told me that the safe would be fixed by the time I returned, but it was not. Would not stay here again and would not recommend staying here considering the other comparably priced options in the same area. On a positive note, there is a great little bar 2 doors down (Mitte) and by far the best (and only "real) pizza in Jerusalem less than a block away (Pips). After all, how much schwarma and falafal can a person eat?