Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from Mtl from montreal

Small inn in the heart of it all

Posted Jul 2, 2014
It is a great location. Room was a little small but ideal for 1 person. Great night life in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from London

Not bad for the price

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The Staff and the location
Cons: Could do with a makeover
Location: 10 minutes walk to the old city and Jaffa Gate. 5 Minutes from the tram. Great location for restaurants, bars and shopping.
As some reviewers have stated the hotel is in need of a makeover but it is functional and perfectly located. There is no lift so beware if you have walking difficulties. The staff were always polite and helpful and never forgot anything when they promised to do it. The room was small but functional. The breakfast buffet was adequate. What more can I say. I would definitely use it again, after all if you want luxury then pay luxury prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to the Old City.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable....the shower room was clean..dining room was pleasant but looked out onto a car park and recycling container. Unpleasant.
Cons: Maybe a mural on the windows of the dining room to disguise the roadside view. Double glazing for the bedroom windows to reduce the noise levels.
Location: Location was excellent...7mins walk to the Yafo Gate and in the centre of cafe's shops etc.
The hotel was fine in itself. But to our dismay there was extremely loud music playing each night from 2100hours until 0400hours....this meant we didn't have one decent nights sleep ready for our tours which were full day outings, which we had planned in advance. not recommended for people wanting a quiet evening resting after a busy day touring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Panama

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: close to tourist attraction, great services.
Location: you can walk to the Ben Yehuda Street (1 block) and also is near the old city.
I recommend this hotel. It is very near to the tourist attraction in Jerusalem, such as Ben Yehuda Street, Tower of David, and the old city. The hotel staff were really helpful. We had some problem with the bathroom and safe box and immediately sent someone to fix it. Good Breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amber from melbourne

Location location!!!

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Location & breakfast
Cons: No lift... Bathroom not very clean.
Location: Located near end of Jaffa rd . Short walk to caf├ęs and shops. Also just few min away from Old City Jaffa Gate!!! Fabulous.
Great location, fabulous breakfast. Staff helpfull .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good position in main centre

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Although the hotel is well positioned do not stay in the hotel on a Thursday night. There is a bar below the hotel with loud music until 3 am. We complained but the hotel staff just shrugged their shoulders. The Saturday night the noise stopped at 12 am. The towels are paper thin and we had to ask for hand towels and a shower mat. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms are comfortable and although redecorated there were water stains on the ceiling and a blind man must have painted the walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Ottawa, Canada

Location locarion location

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location is perfect and breakfast plentiful and fresh.
Cons: Parking! Room size.
Location: What is there not to do? Perfect location - hard to find initially but close to everything by foot.
It is what it is - a simple hotel with proximity to the centre of downtown Jerusalem and the Old CIty - all with walking distance of 5-15 min. Parking is non-existent in Jerusalem and if you drive - good luck trying to find something within walking distance to the hotel! The hotel has no parking and I had to make an arrangement with the fellow across the street who ran a parking lot and charges 20 NIS an hour! Rooms are small - like you might find in NYC or London and there was just enough room for 2 people and a bag or two but any more and you would not find floor space. It is undergoing some renovation so some rooms have updated bathrooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Leah from Chicago

All the single ladies...should stay somewhere else

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I travel in Israel regularly and always as a solo woman. This is the first hotel that I thought, "single women shouldn't stay here." The way that the front desk, front door and stairs to the rooms are situated, it is quite easy for a non-guest to enter the building and head up to the rooms. The staff was polite, the rooms were clean, but the wifi was spotty and it was hard to get the heat working in my room. The Jerusalem Inn is between Jaffa Road and the Russian Compound, around the corner from very loud bars (which hosted drummers until I left for the airport at 6am on Friday morning). It's not unsafe, but felt a bit dodgy. The breakfast is okay, but nothing to write home about. Did I get what I paid for? Yes. Would I stay there again? No.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location good value.

Posted Dec 21, 2013
The location of the Jerusalem Inn is perfect. Close to everything you would want to see and tons of shops and restaurants within a few blocks. Great breakfast and nice staff. Not a fancy hotel but very nice, clean and good size room. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sqwirly from lancs

Great location

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
nothing negative to say about this hotel, all was good!