Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Our check in person was super nice and friendly.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, location.
Cons: cut the trees blocking some view but not necessary.
Location: Everything is near and walking distance.
I will come back again, I loved spending every night having dinner at the hotel. We had wonderful dinners at La Regence Restaurant and upstairs in the first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Great place to stay Historical and it lived up to it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARCIANO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ideal Location

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best place to stay in Jerusalem, for location, elegance, service and for a unique experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Evafrom NY

Best Jerusalem Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel. Great and friendly service. Thank you Ron Khasden and Nomi. Unbeatable Location. The hotel to return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Evafrom New York

The Grande Dame is still the Place to Stay in Jeru

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival was greeted with an upgrade, a glass of wine, a ready room and friendliness. Immediate attention to my requests. Room and service were excellent. The location could not be better. One can walk from hotel to all of Old Jerusalem. Concierge Nomi was very helpful. And not enough can be said about the superb Ron Khasden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackfrom NYC

Be treated like a king!

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel. Great service and location. The entire staff knew my name as well as when I checked in and when I will be checking out. On the day I arrived there was a fruit basket and 2 coffee cakes waiting for me in the room. Same on the night before check out but this time there was a bottle of wine and a hand-painted wooden box compliments of the hotel. I stayed in a newly renovated room which had Mirror Image - a TV in the bathroom's large mirror above the sinks. I watched the US Open while I was brushing my teeth. There's also a mirror int he shower wall. The breakfast is remarkable. Eggs, of course, vegetables, a fruit juicing station with luscious, colorful fruits that lure you in with their refreshing aroma. The pool is great too. Exotic plants surround it. Lounges are set far enough apart so you're not on top of your neighbor. The hotel is steps away from the Mamila Mall and a 15 minute walk to Ben Jehuda Street. I had a great time. It's the only hotel for me in Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Silou

A faire au moins 1 fois .

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bel hotel .petit déjeuner extraordinaire .chambre deluxe impeccable .service 5 étoiles .piscine tres agréable avec un personnel dévoue .en tout point remarquable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Allen Josephsfrom Florida

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Charming
Location: Very central, close to old city and main shopping area as well as the Malmilla mall
Unbelievable rooms over looking the old city, food fantastic, especially the breakfast, overall cannot be beat