Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Iconic hotel in Jerusalem

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed its elegant appearance and its exclusive charm. We loved our garden room with the terrace.
Cons: Breakfast restaurant staff might become a little more organized.
Location: Visit Jerusalem, trip to the Dead See, visit Bethlehem.
We visited Jerusalem for an anniversary celebration and wanted to stay at the best hotel, close to the old city, with a view. We found what we were looking for. The King David hotel is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Das beste Hotel in Jerusalem

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Eckzimmer, Chef-Restaurant und Bar
Cons: nein
Location: in der City Jerusalems!
ist das King David. Es hat eine tragende Geschichte vor dem historischen Hintergrund der Stadt. Viele internationale Honoratioren und Politiker sind hier ein und aus gegangen und tun es noch. Es ist dabei nicht übertrieben schwülstig, sondern eher nüchtern klassisch. Das Chef-Restaurant bietet eine exzellente Küche ohne besternt zu sein. Die Bar ist ein nächtlicher Sammelpunkt der Internationals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Hotel mit Geschichte

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Lage, Geschichte, Frühstück (milchig kosher, sehr reichlich, sehr ideenreich und wirklich köstlich) und freundliche Mitarbeiter
Cons: Zimmer sehr klein und noch dazu relativ vollgeräumt. Eventuell bei Umbau berücksichtigen.
Location: Direkt über der Altstadt, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in Gehweite, perfekte Lage mit unglaublicher Aussicht
Das Hotel ist exzellent mit Blick auf die Altstadt gelegen und seit vielen Jahrzehnten ein geschichtsträchtiger Ort in Jerusalem. Gute Ausstattung, wenn auch kleine Zimmer, Bad und Toilette nicht getrennt. Hervorragendes Frühstück, sehr bemühtes, kompetentes Personal. Absolut empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Hôtel mythique

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Hôtel magique et très confortable, où l'on sent le poids de l'Histoire dans ses murs. Personnel avenant. Très bon petit déjeuner. Piscine et jardins magnifiques. Le restaurant de l'hôtel le Régence est excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ben from montreal

great service

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
enjoyed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Luxushotel alter Schule mit vielen Extras, für die nicht zusätzlich bezahlt werden muss, und toller Lage. Das Hotel hat Jugendstilcharme, ohne angejahrt zu wirken. Exzellente Hotelbar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Our check in person was super nice and friendly.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, location.
Cons: cut the trees blocking some view but not necessary.
Location: Everything is near and walking distance.
I will come back again, I loved spending every night having dinner at the hotel. We had wonderful dinners at La Regence Restaurant and upstairs in the first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Great place to stay Historical and it lived up to it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Service

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
The service was exceptional. Staff were attentive and accommodating. We were treated like VIP's our entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels