Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Not a 4 star hotel. Problem with air conditionor. Not clean. Small rooms. No ironing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Clean, impressive hotel. Excellent breakfast selection and quality of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

OK place

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location Room comfort
Cons: Support staff
Location: Near old city
Not enough staff It took a long time to get talking to someone at the reception desk for help Telephone operator didn't respond to several calls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel, close to transportation

Posted May 15, 2015
The managers of the dining room Zaher and Ibrahim do an amazing job - excellent service, food is fresh, plentiful and beautifully set up
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Good for large bus groups but little else. Avoid!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Very little.
Cons: The service.
Location: Poor. The hotel is quite isolated from attractions, restaurants, night life.
If you are travelling in a group then the Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem may work for you but if you are just a couple as we were then this is not the place to be. Let me share my experience. Day 1 A taxi just outside the front door, we were told, was a reliable and honest means to arrive at the train station. The driver, who shared with us that he was closely aligned with the hotel, assured us of his honesty and integrity. My wife and I soon realized that the driver had decided to take us anyway despite our refusal. This was bizarre. I asked to see the rate card that he had said listed the quoted rate. Upon viewing the card it was apparent that he had lied. The driver had tried to cheat us with a rate that had been 30% higher. This driver came to us on the recommendation of the front desk at the Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem. Day 2, 3 & 4 We asked that a Sherut (shared taxi) be arranged for our Sunday departure. Never happened. Day 2 Asked to be awakened for morning prayers in the old city. Never happened. I would strongly recommend that unless you are part of a large tour you avoid the Leonardo Jerusalem Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, They had a bounce house set up for kid.
The rooms are very small and bathrooms smaller. We stayed in the best rooms too.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by myriam from ST RAPHAEL

passable

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
aucuns professionalisme ce qui ne surprends pour israel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gloria from Los Angeles

I spiritual journey in Jerusalam

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
i enjoyed my stay at the Leonardo Hotel and the staff was friendly, and attentive to my needs. I enjoyed the tours and hospitality that the staff provided. I felt safe and secure as I explored Jerusalam on my own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in the centre of Jerusalem

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The position is excellent, the facilities always clean and comfortable and the staff always helpful
Cons: hard to say.
Location: In the centre of Jerusalem. On one side is the old city and The `Mamilla` shopping facilities on the way. the other side Ben Yehuda and Jaffa street.
The trip started well with check in being made quick and easy, this is not always the case in similar hotels. I found the room to be clean and very pleasantly furnished. if ever I needed to call from the room to reception the call was always answered quickly and the person at the other end of the phone was most helpful, I have found that in other hotels this can sometimes be a nightmare till the phone is answered and then you are put through to another extension that does not answer. The guest relation staff did their upmost to make the stay enjoyable and were on hand to deal with any situation however trivial. all staff were polite and friendly and most helpful including in the eating establishments in the hotel. Breakfast was a delight with plenty of choice of food and everything felt very fresh and clean. In summary a very nice stay with the staff making you feel very welcome.