Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Good for large bus groups but little else. Avoid!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Very little.
Cons: The service.
Location: Poor. The hotel is quite isolated from attractions, restaurants, night life.
If you are travelling in a group then the Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem may work for you but if you are just a couple as we were then this is not the place to be. Let me share my experience. Day 1 A taxi just outside the front door, we were told, was a reliable and honest means to arrive at the train station. The driver, who shared with us that he was closely aligned with the hotel, assured us of his honesty and integrity. My wife and I soon realized that the driver had decided to take us anyway despite our refusal. This was bizarre. I asked to see the rate card that he had said listed the quoted rate. Upon viewing the card it was apparent that he had lied. The driver had tried to cheat us with a rate that had been 30% higher. This driver came to us on the recommendation of the front desk at the Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem. Day 2, 3 & 4 We asked that a Sherut (shared taxi) be arranged for our Sunday departure. Never happened. Day 2 Asked to be awakened for morning prayers in the old city. Never happened. I would strongly recommend that unless you are part of a large tour you avoid the Leonardo Jerusalem Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, They had a bounce house set up for kid.
The rooms are very small and bathrooms smaller. We stayed in the best rooms too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel in the centre of Jerusalem

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The position is excellent, the facilities always clean and comfortable and the staff always helpful
Cons: hard to say.
Location: In the centre of Jerusalem. On one side is the old city and The `Mamilla` shopping facilities on the way. the other side Ben Yehuda and Jaffa street.
The trip started well with check in being made quick and easy, this is not always the case in similar hotels. I found the room to be clean and very pleasantly furnished. if ever I needed to call from the room to reception the call was always answered quickly and the person at the other end of the phone was most helpful, I have found that in other hotels this can sometimes be a nightmare till the phone is answered and then you are put through to another extension that does not answer. The guest relation staff did their upmost to make the stay enjoyable and were on hand to deal with any situation however trivial. all staff were polite and friendly and most helpful including in the eating establishments in the hotel. Breakfast was a delight with plenty of choice of food and everything felt very fresh and clean. In summary a very nice stay with the staff making you feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location and friendly staff

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The hotel is located in walking distance to the old city and all the attractions. very friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decoroso vicino al centro.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Posizione e struttura
Cons: Pulizia delle parti comuni in particolare la terrazza.
Hotel decisamente al di sopra degli standard locali. Buono il ristorante, pulite le camere, un po' meno le aree comuni, ma qui ..... la responsabilità è del "fattore ambientale".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Good location (close to Old City and light rail line)
Cons: Front desk staff was not helpful; dining options very limited (no way to get a cup of coffee or a snack)
This hotel had a very good location (close to the Old City and very close to the light rail train). The front desk staff was unfortunately not helpful on a number of occasions. The hotel is very geared to groups; dining options are limited -- no way to get a cup of coffee or a snack or light breakfast without buying the buffet breakfast or dinner. The room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ann Elise Sandmofrom Sarpsborg. Norway

Leonardo Jerusalem, best for oss i Jerusalem.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig bra. Ikke så langt til alt vi ville besøke. Veldig bra hotell.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

A lot of confusion at check-in

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The dessert at the lounge- triple chocolate
Cons: check-in
Location: Nothing to do at night in the immediate area and not the safest feeling place to walk after dark.
I arrived around 7 pm for check-in after a delay at the airport. There appeared to be only one employee trying to check-in guests and handle guest requests simultaneously. There was no clear cut line to get in and everyone just approached the front counter haphazardly. It made for a lot of line-cutting and angry/frustrated guests. The hotel did have a very nice breakfast and a good fitness room (free weights and some machines).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GUILHERMEfrom Brasília, DF

Bom hotel com staff pouco amigável.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel grande com piscina e academia razoável. Este hotel recebe grande excursões, o que gera grande fluxo de pessoas nos elevadores e nos restaurantes. O hotel fica a 10 minutos caminhando do Portão de Damasco. Não possui restaurantes próximos. O staff é pouco amigável e comunicativo. Pode melhorar.