Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Good location (close to Old City and light rail line)
Cons: Front desk staff was not helpful; dining options very limited (no way to get a cup of coffee or a snack)
This hotel had a very good location (close to the Old City and very close to the light rail train). The front desk staff was unfortunately not helpful on a number of occasions. The hotel is very geared to groups; dining options are limited -- no way to get a cup of coffee or a snack or light breakfast without buying the buffet breakfast or dinner. The room was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

A lot of confusion at check-in

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The dessert at the lounge- triple chocolate
Cons: check-in
Location: Nothing to do at night in the immediate area and not the safest feeling place to walk after dark.
I arrived around 7 pm for check-in after a delay at the airport. There appeared to be only one employee trying to check-in guests and handle guest requests simultaneously. There was no clear cut line to get in and everyone just approached the front counter haphazardly. It made for a lot of line-cutting and angry/frustrated guests. The hotel did have a very nice breakfast and a good fitness room (free weights and some machines).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second Chance But Never Again

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We have previously stayed at this property in January, 2014 and were not impressed but were willing to give it another chance on our most recent trip. Hands down the staff at this property deserve an award for their overall lack of interest, desire to argue and complete and total lack of customer service. We booked a triple room with a couch and when we checked in we were given a double room and a dirty mattress was thrown on the floor next to the queen bed. You could literally not move in the room, let alone accommodate 3 adults. When we called the front desk we were told that was the room and they were sold out. Period. After literally having a shouting match with their "manager" we were finally moved to the room we booked....2 hours after we originally checked in. I could go on and on but this place is not worth the time. Terrible, terrible, terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Food
Cons: Gym swimming pool hours
Location: Palestinian Pottery is very nice
Nice people.helpful and fun.Enough already I dont have alot of time for your survey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Hotel was nice. Staff were quite unfriendly and unhelpful. Didn't pick up phone at reception. Nice room and pool very nice breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, Al

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Part of our disapointment is related to Expedia. We have traveled to Israel 23 times, at 7 or 8 different hotels. 22 times the price included breakfast. This reservation did not. The hotel told me that this often happens with Expedia. I was not offered the option including breakfast at the time I made reservations. (I have noticed that you now offer the option). The hotel offered to include breakfast for $40.00 per night. You offered at $20.00 per night. Had I knowned at the time , I would have stayed at the Grand Court (next door) where I usually stay. I was also disapointed with the Leonardo in general, as with Expedia. I can not imagine using Expedia in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom apeldoorn

Goed hotel met lekker zwembad.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Goede uitvalsbasis om stad te verkennen. Zwembad is prettig om even te relaxen. Fitnessruimte met moderne apparatuur, vrij toegankelijk.
Cons: Informatie aanpassen naar gratis wifi ipv tegen betaling.
Location: Nette omgeving (naast 2 andere grote hotels) maar weinig gezelligheid om 's avonds te gaan eten of drankje te doen.
Groot hotel, goede middenklasse kamers, met waterkoker en koffie en thee. Op loopafstand van openbaar vervoer (ligt-rail) naar o.a.Old City en Yad Vashem. Vriendelijk behulpzaam personeel bij receptie. Zwembad met ligbedjes en handdoeken. Ontbijt zeer uitgebreid, diner in buffetvorm of kleine kaart in loungebar (ook prima). Gratis wifi (vraag code bij receptie.) .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México

Adequate Facilities, Convenient Location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Facilities (room, pool, lobby), location and breakfast buffet. The tram stops nearby.
Cons: Service, maintenance, parking
Location: The Old City is by far the main attraction. Restaurants and shopping options are also within walking distance, or accessible via tram
The facilities are adequate and the location is convenient, near the tram and within walking distance of the Old City and main commercial and regional areas. The tram also stops right by the hotel Staff could be better trained as services at times leaves something to be desired and the facilities, the gate to parking in particular could improve
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanfrom Paris

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tres bien mais domage que pernonel parle francais
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mazal fuks

leonardo hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was excellent location is good. The pool is small the bathroom is seperated from the toillet which is less convinient.