Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Esther from Toronto

Don't stay here

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got hustled for cash pay,ments by the room servie people. We were overcharged for meals. When we complained nobody cared. Our room was not cleaned for 3 straight days. You definitely don't want to stay that this place, the service and lack of honesty were very alarming. By the way the otel address may be King George but there is no access from King George, but then again this hotel is nothing that is claims to be. Definitely no 5 star here. Because of our experience here we will never stay at another Leonardo Hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missouri from USA

Room in poor condition.

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Location: The location is very good; about a ten minute walk to the old city.
This was our second stay at this hotel during our recent two week visit to Israel. The room we had this time left a lot to be desired. First, the bathroom sink did not drain well. It would take about 30 minutes for the sink to drain. Second, one of the lamp shades on a bedside lamp was torn and stained. The hotel front desk is understaffed. I noticed this on both visits. We checked out around 6:30 AM and there was no one at the front desk other than another customer looking for help. After yelling HELLO for five or ten minutes, a hotel employee walked down the hall near the gift shops and came over and checked us out. (Even during busy times during the day, I never saw more than two people behind the front desk. I don't fell this is not enough for a hotel this size.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Jerusalem

Posted Dec 16, 2013
A snowstorm of historic proportions hit Jerusalem, yet in spite of difficulties for the staff, they were friendly and provided exceptional service. They should be complimented!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missouri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lisa from tucson, az

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, reception staff was welcoming and helpful. Only problem was not getting internet to work and it was overly expensive
2 out of 5
by Abe from Melbourne Australia

Hotel rooms being renovated causing lots of noise.

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: The location and the view of the city.
Cons: The breakfast menu.
Location: The hotel is located close to restaurants, the famous Mamilla Mall and the synagogues.
Hotel is centrally located in the city of Jerusalem, close to supermarket and synagogues. However, we found the management cutting costs and reducing the variety of items offered for breakfast. other services, such as WiFi are being charged for, where at the Sheraton hotels it's provided free of charge, both in the Lobby and the rooms. Extended stays are always given on day of departure until 1.30 pm and the luggage is looked after by the bell boy, free of charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good Hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The beds and rooms are very comfortable. Location is perfect. Situated in the edge of Talbiyeh and Rechavia.
Cons: The staff could be more professional but acceptable.
Location: Town has great restaurants and Caffe's. A quick walk to the Mamilla mall and the Old City. Also you can walk to Emek Refaim.
Hotel is nice and very comfortable. Staff is not on the level of a 5 star hotel but all in all pretty good. Nice views and easy access to town, Emek Refaim and the Old City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benjy from NY

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was overall very nice. Pleasant staff!