Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location great pool

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: food and dining area service in dining room
Location: shopping holy sights
food okay check in fine room location good that's enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Good hotel, reasonably priced in a good location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Good location, good food, reasonably priced accommodation, reasonably clean and very quiet.
Cons: The staff could have been friendlier, maybe this was cultural or insecurity speaking English. Would have been nice if the pool was open later.
Location: Jaffa Street has every kind of restuarant one could want.
It was a good place "to come home to" after a long day of touring. There are no suprises. It is quiet and efficiently run. I liked the location. It is a 5 - 10 minute walk to Jaffa Street (you can walk along KIng David Street to reach the middle of it) and Jaffa Gate (suggestion: go through Mamilla Mall and take the escalators in the middle of the mall. They will you leave you on the same level as the gate). There is a good supermarket at the corner, under the apartment building next to the hotel. Ben, the concierge, told me about Bein Harim touring company. They were fantastic and I appreciated the lead. The breakfast was worth the $25. I thought that was steep until I had some experience with restaurant prices. It is a good deal. The food is delicious and the variety of food is incredible. I also ordered room service one night. It was delicious, too and reasonably price. It also arrived very quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Pleasantly surprsed

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We were immediately greeted by director of public relations and offered free WiFi as members of Expedia. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Was a little apprehensive after some earlier reviews, but property was modern with great location. Would definitely stay there next time we visit Jerusalem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale az

great area not too far from any of the sights.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The comfort of our room and the lobby
Cons: I don't know as everything was fine
Location: One can walk in any direction and see everyday life in Jerusalem Especially the neighbor hoods
Everybody was very helpful upon calling the front desk to have something adjusted in our room theservice was prompt
2 out of 5
by Diddy from UK

Disappointing! .....find somewhere else

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool, view from bedroom window and close proximity to old city.
Hotel was probably a good one 30 years ago - parts of it very tired and jaded. Our bathroom in dire need of puling out and replacing......standards far below what one would expect for the money. Definitely NOT worth the high prices charged in any respect whatsoever! Staff very mixed, from extremely unhelpful to cringingly helpful, and everything in between - no consistency. If you have a problem, do not expect the consideration you would be afforded elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Older traveler from Massachusetts

So so, not great on customer service

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel is well located, with an attractive lobby. The room was good sized. I found a long black hair on the tub. Tiwels were not completely replaced Very annoying is the hefty charge for internet access If you do pay for the service, it only works on one item,thus costing double i f you want to use your phone and pad. Worst was the Saturday night dinner, which was obviously leftovers from lunch. half cut cakes, dried up meat, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph from Weiss

Definitely recommended

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice luxury hotel, excellent service, beautiful rooms, spectacular rooms, delicious food, very helpful and friendly staff, for sure the best choice in the area, close to old city, close to center of new city, absolute the best!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe from W

Very Friendly Hotel!!!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here many times before, this place just keeps on getting better and better! rooms are renovated, very fresh and luxurious, beds are excellent with real comfortable linen sets, the view is outstanding, I had a room with old city view this was very nice, even the the rooms with the new city view have a great view, the breakfast that was included in the price was very rich and delicious with exceptional service, I would definitely stay here again next time I visit Jerusalem
3 out of 5
Recommended
by cbh from usa

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
shabbos meals expensive overpriced, nice hotel otherwise good value
3 out of 5
by Phil from Philadelphia

Started Out Poorly-Ended Up OK

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The 2nd room and the concierge.
Cons: Treatment by Central Reservation. Honoring our advance requests.
Location: Hotel was wonderfully located for all of the cultural, religious, and social things we wanted to accomplish.
Let me get my initial ranting out of the way. My wife and I decided to plan and ultimately committed to a 14 night adventure to Israel. We decided to stay 7 ngts. in Jerusalem, 2 ngts. in Tiberias, and 5 ngts. in Tel Aviv. In planning our trip I noticed that the Fattal Chain of hotels had nicely rated hotels in each of these 3 locations. I contacted their Reservation Dept. by e-mail and explained I was considering committing 100 % of my lodging to them, but I expected a discount for taking this action. Also, we had created a "Wish List" and needed their help in developing an itinerary encompassing our "List." The Reservationist refused my offer request and indicated that I needed to wait until we arrived at his hotels to plan our itinerary with the concierges. As a result of his hard line approach, I booked our lodgings through Expedia.com. With Expedia I made certain lodging demands and requests, which its Reservationist duly noted on our reservation confirmation, e.g. refurbished room on a high floor. When we arrived at the hotel's check-in desk we were met by a Guest Relations Specialist. We checked-in and she took us to Room 1111, which was mid-level and old-fashioned. I quickly reminded her of our requests and she checked them out and agreed that Yes we did indeed make these requests. As such, she relocated us to a room on the 22nd floor thnewly refurbished with a wonderful view. We felt taken advantage of initially. Why didn't they give us this room first.