Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to old Jerusalem.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Room (Junior Suite), staff, proximity to old Jerusalem.
Nice hotel - inexpensive in comparison to other 5-star properties in Jerusalem. I stayed in a Junior Suite, which was surprisingly big and occupied 2 rooms of the hotel. It also had a very spacious terrace with a great view of the new city. The hotel is close to old Jerusalem - about 15 minutes on foot from the Jaffa Gate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Great Shabbat ambience

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Overall the food is good and the hotel is in a great location! The rooms could use an upgrade and the bathrooms too... But the crowd and the staff are great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monsey,NY

Large Hotel Center Jerusalem

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Good service. Great Breakfast. Amiable cllientele.
Cons: Rooms need to be rehabbed. Have very old furnitued. Our plumbing needed to be fixed, Door to porch needs adjustment , Can have a full tome concierge.
Location: On King George Street. Near restaurants, The Great Synagogue, The Mamila and Ben Yeuda street. Short walk to the Wailing Wall.
Spent 11 nights on vacation. Very good experience. Had room with porch that great view of Old City.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudia Tatiana from Jerusalem

Un desastre

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Un desastre de hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sara from רמת גן

ביקורת בונה

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
היה מקסים באןפן כללי אבל היו כמה דברים לא משהו..1-המיטה לי באופן אישי לא היתה נוחה 2 - השטיח היה מלוכלך 3- שרות בקבלה לא היתה משהו )היחס.. ו4 וזה היה הכי משמעותי זה ארוחת הבוקר 1.המלצרים שהחליפו את המגשים של האוכל היו בלי כפפות ..וזה היה ממש לא אסטטי ונעים ו2 לפי דעתי היה סטנדרטי ..לא ארוחת בוקר שהייתי מצפה מכזה מלון.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from london

a good find...

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
What a gem of a hotel... we arrived late at night to find that the sign on the hotel was not properly lit and the car park was dingy; we were worried; only to be pleasantly surprised as soon as we got inside. This hotel is lovely, with friendly staff, well-appointed rooms, good WiFi and excellent breakfasts. We will stay here again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff. Great food. Comfy pillow and blank

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Great experience. Would come back. Fabulous location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Adi Malachi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We know that there is a good selection of hotels in Jerusalem and very much appreciate that you chose Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem for your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our beautiful city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Mar 13, 2015
No AC, no one came to repair, all questions were shifted to others that were not on premises. Everyone passed the buck
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Adi Malachi, Hotel Management
Dear Jacob, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel. We sorry you were not totally satisfied with your service. We are committed to serving the needs of our patrons and your comments offer valuable feedback. I took for my attention your criticism and we will do everything that will be need in order to show you a better aspects of our 5 star hotel on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Nice hotel near main action, Resturants & grocery.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
View of sunset and sunrise magnificent from 16th floor old city view. Lobby is under minor construction. Staff is extremely gracious and helpful. After calling front desk for late checkout and no response my husband went down and got more gracious assistance and a late checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Adi Malachi, Hotel Management
Dear Suzie, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem. The Leonardo Plaza prides itself on providing excellent standards for our guests. We're glad you enjoyed the magnificent view from your room, and looking forward to see you again on your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels