Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jake Ranot from Toronto

A little loud at night

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed rest as we stayed there one night after just arriving from Canada. We found the night a bit loud because of the noise from the street level however we went to bed early because of our VERY long travel day. Hotel was very nice and breakfast very good. Four magen davids!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Someone 111 from here

Not so great

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not completely satisfied. Accessibility is is horrible, the receptionists are rude, so are the waiters and waitresses. Plus, to enter the hotel the receptionist or the security guy has to buzz you in. Heavy religious influence in this environment.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ab from brazil

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location Very bad service, workers get angry and talk screaming. Not very clean. No hot water.
3 out of 5
by Carmen

no internet free access

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Location: location was convenient
I was very disconfort that don't provide free wifi in the lobby, the mayor of the hotels have free wifi in the lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the none rih ourit

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine. Hotel is just slightly shabby. The location is great, but no parking for drop off and pickup transportation. As the name implies you are at Ben-Yehuda street with its restaurants and shops. I arrived late at night but could still find an open yogurt shop. There are many eateries, but the local breakfast is very ample. The local light rail is just a few minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from canada

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2013
We had a good experience since we were in the centre of downtown Jerusalem. Ben Yehuda Street was just outside the door. The room included a kitchenette complete with a table and four chairs and a sofa. In a separate area there was a small but adequate sleeping area. To get to King George Street we had to go down about 35 steps. Going up was more difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monika from Omaha, NE

Good hotel for the price

Posted May 25, 2013
Cons: Free breakfast
Good overall hotel for the price and nicely located. We walked almost everywhere and Old City access is good. Not far from Mahana Juda market place which is great. I'd recommend it for younger travelers, but the breakfast is NOT included and costs about $15.00 US. I had tea and that's what it cost me although my wife had a nice big breakfast for her 53 Shekelim($15.00 US).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maddie from Toronto, ON, Canada

Location Location Location

Posted May 12, 2013
Cons: No balcony
Location: Perfect
Great location - walk everywhere, to the Wall, the Knesset, the museum, the souk, the train, Mamilla (super lux shopping area). Other hotels much expensive in same area Had a large One bedroom apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbara from Massachusetts

Great location and wonderful Staff

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location was extremely convenient...could walk to many places from there including restaurants. The staff and service at this hotel was A-1 and the room was a suite with a separate bedroom, living room, and kitchen. My only complaint is that the room could have been cleaned more thoroughly. I mentioned this to the hotel and they were more than willing to re-clean it but I was only there for two nights and decided to just let it go as is because I was so busy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: The mantainance
The common areas are sort of "cheap", the carpets on the floors are in a very bad state, we had a small flodding in the bathroom while using the bathtube...............the hotel is OK, but not so good