Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greater DC AREA

More like a B & B

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I have stayed here a few times It may not have all the amenities of a large hotel, but they care for your comfort & concerns The staff is friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by juliefrom Charlottesville, Virginia

Good choice on a budget.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was small and the street noisy. However, the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect as it was close by to the apt. my daughter was staying in. Breakfast was wonderful, I would come in off the street to be a diner if I wasn't staying there. Definitely would stay here again if I were in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by IRAfrom New York

Typical 3* room but friendly, knowledgeable staff

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
My room on the second floor was on the small side and the bathroom was very small. But the bed was comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was more than I could eat, though limited choices (omelets or yogurts and cheeses or hot cereal), there was a computer available to the guests in the hall and the price was very reasonable. The location is in a pleasant neighborhood, close to many bus lines and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lusifrom רחובות

הכל היה מעולה

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
החדרים נוחים, גדולים , היה שקט. חניה נוחה. א. בוקר מאוד טעימה. בחורה בקבלה היתה מקסימה. נהנינו
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Avifrom כפר סבא

בית קטן ומשופץ

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
מקום בסיסי, אבל לבבי נוח ונעים באנו בתקופה של שיפוצים והרשעים הנלווים פגמו בחוויית השהייה
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

A very cozy comfortable place to stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The rooms were exactly what we needed. Everything was great, a nice place to have when coming back from a full day in Jerusalem.
Cons: There is always room for improvement anywhere, I think for the price this place was perfect. Just be careful the cab drivers don't rip you off.
Location: The hotel is close to the German Colony and all of the restaurants on Emek Refaim. It's close to Kever Rachel and not too far from the centre of town,
The staff were exceptionally helpful, going out of there way smiling all the while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yossifrom Israel

Little house in Baka, big pleasure

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed to be in Baka for a family celebration and this House in Baka was perfect. Just what we needed-very comfortable, quiet, great location-very quaint and homey neighborhood but with all needs being met. The staff was very helpful , the room was clean and cozy. We had a great two night stay. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Just what I was looking for!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Cons: The room had some dust bunnies under the desk that remained there every day for 8 days, but the trash was emptied, towels replaced and bed made daily.
This place is great - exactly as described. The room is quite small, but has everything I needed. Plenty of electric outlets and of course, double bed, nightstand, lamp, desk, chair and private bathroom. There are no amenities outside the room - but there is an attached restaurant that provides an amazing breakfast included in the room price! Great location if what you need is nearby, but it is a fair distance from most tourist attractions. I could walk 20-30 minutes and get most places. I chose the location because it was close to Ulpan-Or, where I was studying Hebrew. Room Tip: The rooms on the street side can be quite noisy as well as being near the restaurant - much quieter on the far side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Bushey, Herts. UK.

An excellent find

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Based on my solo stay in May I decided to stay here again in November 2014, this time bringing my wife. It's very well situated, within walking distance of the Old City via picturesque "First Train Station", Bloomfield Gardens and Mamila. It is situated in the relatively sedate and well-to-do Bakah district, to the east of the city and is amply served by local shops and restaurants. Staff were all pleasant and helpful; it is manned 24/7. Breakfast is onsite and very good. The rooms are not of the very highest standard and the bathroom in particular is functional rather than luxurious, however this is reflected in the price. We had a "family room" this time so my son could stay in a separate room within the suite and this worked fine. Overall I would stay here for a third time without hesitation and I recommend it. Stayed November 2014