Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cordoba, Argentina

Little hotel in Bakah

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Nice hotel, in stone building. Good if you are going in car, free places for parking on the street. Near Haas promenade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino

Un albergo tipicamente israeliano

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Posizione, vicinanza alle principali attrazioni.
Hotel carino, in un quartiere ebraico, vicino ai principali servizi ed alla zona commerciale 'Prima stazione' con ristoranti e varie attività commerciali. In mezz'ora si arriva alla città vecchia a piedi (o in pochi minuti con i mezzi pubblici che fermano a 50 metri dall'albergo). Colazione Kosher nel ristorante dell'albergo o, a scelta, in un vicino negozietto di bagel (tipico e con ottimi bagel). Personale gentile e disponibile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Charming hotel, great location, reasonable price

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: With the exception of one clerk, friendly and helpful staff. Room was small but clean with nice bed and A/C. Breakfast very good but limited choices.
Cons: With wooden floors & stone walls it was noisy when people were coming and going. There was also loud construction at 7am, so check that it is finished
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars within a 15-20 minute walk on Emek Refaim street and others even closer; pharmacy and market close; bus stops near, too
I was in Jerusalem to visit friends who live in a nearby neighborhood and needed a nice place for 2.5 weeks. I found the Little House in Bakah through Expedia and received a good room rate. Since I had never been to Bakah before I did not know what to expect but was pleased that the information provided by Expedia and the hotel was accurate. The room itself was very small but, since it was just me staying, it worked fine. The bed was comfortable but very low for some reason. Since I am tall it was a bit annoying. The A/C in the room worked great and the shower was spacious and had great water pressure. The location of the place was most excellent, as there was a pharmacy and food market just across the road and a bakery, pizza shop and bagel shop all about 5 minutes walk away. Emek Refaim street with all its restaurants is in walking distance as is the German Colony and Haas Promenade. Parking my rental car was challenging as it was either on-street or at a private lot that was hard to get to. However, there are also several bus stops close so a car is not required. The hotel building is old but I found that charming. However since it has no carpeting and stone walls it was very noisy when other guests were in the hallway. **They were also doing loud construction on the floor above me which seemed to start around 7am. If you are not an early-riser (as I am not) be sure to ask if they are finished before you book.** The staff was friendly and helpful except for one guy...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, lots of character, good location.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable, clean and convenient.
Cons: The breakfast menu is a bit limited.
Location: Beautiful leafy streets, easy bus access to other areas. You can walk to lovely cafes and restaurants and street food kiosks.
Little House in Bakah is in an ideal location, near to interesting shops and cafes on Derech bet Lehem and Emek Refaim. Buses to central Jerusalem are 2 minutes away on Derech Hebron.. The hotel has lots of character - better than the more modern faceless hotels. Staff are helpful and nice. There is a lovely restaurant attached to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 2 night stay

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Very clean, well located smaller hotel with excellent front desk staff. Excellent food at attached restaurant which serves the included breakfast. Would stay again if ever back in Jerusalem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam from Washington DC

Pleasant place

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Was staying here for work. Staff are very nice and good location, the street next door has a lot of good places to eat or get coffee and not a long walk to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater DC AREA

More like a B & B

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I have stayed here a few times It may not have all the amenities of a large hotel, but they care for your comfort & concerns The staff is friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynda from Pittsburgh

Gem in a great location

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Avi and Esther were fabulously helpful and wonderful hosts! I would highly recommend staying at The Little House in Bakkah and intend to do so again when we return to Israel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Volker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by julie from Charlottesville, Virginia

Good choice on a budget.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room was small and the street noisy. However, the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect as it was close by to the apt. my daughter was staying in. Breakfast was wonderful, I would come in off the street to be a diner if I wasn't staying there. Definitely would stay here again if I were in that area.