Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greater DC AREA

More like a B & B

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I have stayed here a few times It may not have all the amenities of a large hotel, but they care for your comfort & concerns The staff is friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

A very cozy comfortable place to stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The rooms were exactly what we needed. Everything was great, a nice place to have when coming back from a full day in Jerusalem.
Cons: There is always room for improvement anywhere, I think for the price this place was perfect. Just be careful the cab drivers don't rip you off.
Location: The hotel is close to the German Colony and all of the restaurants on Emek Refaim. It's close to Kever Rachel and not too far from the centre of town,
The staff were exceptionally helpful, going out of there way smiling all the while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Just what I was looking for!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Cons: The room had some dust bunnies under the desk that remained there every day for 8 days, but the trash was emptied, towels replaced and bed made daily.
This place is great - exactly as described. The room is quite small, but has everything I needed. Plenty of electric outlets and of course, double bed, nightstand, lamp, desk, chair and private bathroom. There are no amenities outside the room - but there is an attached restaurant that provides an amazing breakfast included in the room price! Great location if what you need is nearby, but it is a fair distance from most tourist attractions. I could walk 20-30 minutes and get most places. I chose the location because it was close to Ulpan-Or, where I was studying Hebrew. Room Tip: The rooms on the street side can be quite noisy as well as being near the restaurant - much quieter on the far side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Bushey, Herts. UK.

An excellent find

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Based on my solo stay in May I decided to stay here again in November 2014, this time bringing my wife. It's very well situated, within walking distance of the Old City via picturesque "First Train Station", Bloomfield Gardens and Mamila. It is situated in the relatively sedate and well-to-do Bakah district, to the east of the city and is amply served by local shops and restaurants. Staff were all pleasant and helpful; it is manned 24/7. Breakfast is onsite and very good. The rooms are not of the very highest standard and the bathroom in particular is functional rather than luxurious, however this is reflected in the price. We had a "family room" this time so my son could stay in a separate room within the suite and this worked fine. Overall I would stay here for a third time without hesitation and I recommend it. Stayed November 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ellenfrom Washington DC

Little House in Baka - a home away from home

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Little House in Baka is like a home away from home. Avi and the others behind the desk were wonderful and hugely helpful. They arranged tours of the Old City that I was interested in and set me off on the easy 15 minute bus ride. I would get off near Independence Park, walk to Mamila and then through Jaffa Gate. It's in a lovely area next to the German Colony where beautiful old houses are being restored and renovated. It's also about a 20 minute walk to the Old Train Station with some great restaurants and bars. If you like to feel part of a place, rather than a tourist, I definitely recommend Little House in Baka. Once you know your way around, it feels just like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Home from home hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
This is my third stay for Sukkot, and I was given the same room at my request. If you are looking for sweetly safe environment inside and out, peaceful relaxing atmosphere, historic rustic attractiveness, warm and welcoming friendliness, home comfort and care for all your needs, Little House in Bakah is for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steven Levyfrom USA

A New Favorite

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel! Staff was very friendly and accommodating; surrounding neighborhood is beautiful with plenty to see and do. Hotel was a quick bus ride from downtown Jerusalem and everything this city has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellenfrom Chicago

Incredibly wonderful

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was like having a great little apt with door service and free b'fasts! The desk staff are wonderful people 24/7, and all around the neighborhood a smile and a nice word got me several meal invites for the Sabbath. J'lem never ceases to amaze me, well-ALL of Israel, even-or should I say especially during war how miracles happen here. I long to return...to The Little House In Baka...thanks to my daughter Shani's suggestion!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bien placé. Rapport qualité-prix correct.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Tout près d'une très belle promenade surplombant Jérusalem. Petit-déjeuner très agréable. Rapport qualité-prix correct.