Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gavin from Hampshire UK

Small, homely hotel conveniently situated

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Clean room and facilities. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: More variety in the breakfast.
Location: The Old city via Jaffa gate and the Mamilla shopping centre is only 20 minutes walk from here. The Israel museum is about 30 minutes walk.
This is a nice small hotel within walking distance to the Old city, the Israel museum and the Ben Yehuda market. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. They helped us with our transport arrangements that had gone wrong. They allowed us to book in to our room hours before the official booking in time. We were here for one week and enjoyed a slower, walking holiday to the sites we wanted to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Howard Goffen from Highland Park, IL

The Good & the Bad

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there for one week with my wife while attending a wedding. The GOOD: the staff was very helpful & accomadating. The location was great. Relatively short walks to Ben Yehuda mall, Machane Yehuda market, Mamilla Mall & best of all, the Old City. Hotel is located on a quiet residential street & our room was very quiet. The BAD: Our room & bathroom were very small. The lighting, especially in the bathroom was terrible, & it was difficult to shave or apply make up. There was a grab in the bath/shower, but it was inconveniently located when taking a shower. There was insufficient surface space to lay out items in the room & the closet space for 2 was small. The bed; however, was comfortable with plenty of covers. The price was reasonable, but this place could be great with added extras & updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob and Iris from Newton, MA

Reasonably priced in the heart of Jerusalem

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like most Americans our trips to Jerusalem often center on the neighborhood right around the David Citadel hotel, the Mamilla Mall and the Kotel. But hotels in that area can be expensive. The Little House in Rechavia puts you within walking distance of it all. Comfortable and clean with a very helpful staff. Rooms are small by American standards, but fine. We'll be using it for future visits - great balance of price, quality and location that's hard to beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
we had an enjoyable week end
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Modest, but comfortable room in a great neighborhood, within easy walking distance of the City Center and the Old City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles d from New jersey

Very nice location..very comfortable

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at little house....very helpfull staff..very accommodating...breakfast was plentifull...Internet was strong..only con was smell in our room from water drain in bathroom..could be due to our first floor location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil

Peaceful Oasis in ideal location

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Quiet, inviting place to rest after sightseeing in the busy streets of Old City and the rest of Jerusalem. Good location, within 15-20 minutes walk of Old City, City Center or the botannical gardens. Excellent breakfast, numerous patios for relaxing a few minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Great staff. We had made a mistake on our reservation day (prepaid on the Internet). They honored our reservation even though we arrived on the wrong day! Hotel is clean and in a great location for a reasonable price. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small hotel, not a lot of extras or frills, comfortable room with TV and noisy air-conditioner. Very basic breakfast. The strongest selling points are the location, just steps away from the great synagogue and lesson 50 minutes to the old city. The price is also very good, but remember you get what you pay for. This is not a luxury hotel, but a convenient place to sleep and shower. Very nice and helpful staff. They do offer free Wi-Fi and also have a computer in the lobby for personal use.