Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Los Angeles

Nice, small hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
this is a perfect location. I liked that it was a small hotel, beds and linens were very nice. Service was good, but the person cleaner could have done a much better job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Extremely convenient location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: It's location!
Cons: All good.
Location: Walking distance to the Old City, Ben Yehuda St, and the Israel Museum
This hotel was is in the perfect location for visiting Jerusalem. It is close to the Old City, King George St, Israel Museum and more. The staff is friendly and it has a good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by personfrom America

:)

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. Excellent breakfast and there is a nice patio area on the roof. Also, there is internet!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekt gelegen, exzellente Ausstattung.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Sehr zentral und trotzdem ruhig gelegen. Perfektes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Das Personal ist sehr nett, das Frühstück reichlich und gut und die Zimmer sind mit jeglichem Komfort ausgestattet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by UK visitorfrom UK

Very helpful staff, good location,

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with the hotel. The down side was the breakfast (a little thin) and the bathroom was very small, but on balance a very good hotel for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gavinfrom Hampshire UK

Small, homely hotel conveniently situated

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Clean room and facilities. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: More variety in the breakfast.
Location: The Old city via Jaffa gate and the Mamilla shopping centre is only 20 minutes walk from here. The Israel museum is about 30 minutes walk.
This is a nice small hotel within walking distance to the Old city, the Israel museum and the Ben Yehuda market. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. They helped us with our transport arrangements that had gone wrong. They allowed us to book in to our room hours before the official booking in time. We were here for one week and enjoyed a slower, walking holiday to the sites we wanted to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BLfrom USA

Great location but hotel leaves much to be desired

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love the central Rechavia location - close to the center of Jerusalem but in a green, relatively quiet residential area. The hotel itself left much to be desired. Some of the front-desk staff were very helpful and friendly, while others were surly and unprofessional, blaming us, the guests, when we raised complaints. We had to change rooms because of the noise in our first room, and the second room had a week internet connection. Not all rooms have a refrigerator. None of the rooms I visited had a "do not disturb" sign. Even after asking at the front desk, we were not given a sign. The room was only selectively cleaned - significant amounts of dust behind the front door. I might stay here again with a good rate, but with lowered expectation about service and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tanjafrom neu-ulm

Gemütliches kleines Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Sehr freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal, ausreichendes Frühstück. Vor allem gute Läge, so dass man vieles zu Fuß erreichen kann.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Howard Goffenfrom Highland Park, IL

The Good & the Bad

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there for one week with my wife while attending a wedding. The GOOD: the staff was very helpful & accomadating. The location was great. Relatively short walks to Ben Yehuda mall, Machane Yehuda market, Mamilla Mall & best of all, the Old City. Hotel is located on a quiet residential street & our room was very quiet. The BAD: Our room & bathroom were very small. The lighting, especially in the bathroom was terrible, & it was difficult to shave or apply make up. There was a grab in the bath/shower, but it was inconveniently located when taking a shower. There was insufficient surface space to lay out items in the room & the closet space for 2 was small. The bed; however, was comfortable with plenty of covers. The price was reasonable, but this place could be great with added extras & updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob and Irisfrom Newton, MA

Reasonably priced in the heart of Jerusalem

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like most Americans our trips to Jerusalem often center on the neighborhood right around the David Citadel hotel, the Mamilla Mall and the Kotel. But hotels in that area can be expensive. The Little House in Rechavia puts you within walking distance of it all. Comfortable and clean with a very helpful staff. Rooms are small by American standards, but fine. We'll be using it for future visits - great balance of price, quality and location that's hard to beat.