Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Excellent location
Location: Close to Ben Yehuda Street and shops.
Centrally located. Good breakfast. Room clean with tea and coffee making facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from NY

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here exactly the same time last year. Very reasonable in price if you're ok with basics. Unless I want to stay at a very large hotel, I will still return here. Free breakfast was improved a bit. Only one elevator and it stops on every floor during Shabbat--so be patient if you're on the top (8th) floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel; Close to cages and transportation

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Close to major attractions
Cons: The bed sheets. The bottom sheet pops out
Location: Nice cafe at top of street. Great Jerusalem Synagogue down the street. Can walk to Old City
Hotel was perfect for what we required. Good accommodations, great breakfast, clean room, nice shower and excellent front desk people
2 out of 5
by Laurence from New Malden

Misinformation

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Its central location.
They told us that, if we wanted a sheroot to the airport, we should simply let them know and that the sheroot collected from the hotel and quarter to the hour. we asked for one. After waiting over 30 minutes, we asked what had happened and were informed that we had been misinformed; sheroots did not come to the hotel. It then took us 50 minutes to persuade them to get us a taxi. In that time they kept asking us who had misinformed us. They said they needed the manager's authority but there was no manager and they could not reach her by telephone. Guests wanting a sheroot to the airport is a simple request that they must have dealt with for 50 years. The result was that we nearly missed our flight and left with an unpleasant memory. Obviously such a badly run hotel cannot be recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Montefiore is only minutes away from the Ben Yehuda promenade, where we went almost every night. It is also within reasonable walking distance to the Old City and Mahane Yehuda market.The hotel is fine if you're looking for a clean place to sleep. Our room was quite small - getting from the far side of the bed to the bathroom was a chore, especially in the dark. It was located at the rear facing old apartment building, but was very quiet.
2 out of 5
by lani from toronto

Just ok!

Posted May 30, 2014
You pay a lot for an older hotel. The room needs to be updated. The bed was comfortable but very small room overall. Breakfast was good and staff were very helpful but when you are paying that much a night you just expect more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tony from New Zealand

“Great location” and value no complaints

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time in Jerusalem excellent base to travel and explore. Will definitely use it again and would recommend to others. Would also recommend to tour groups
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from London

Very happy

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were actually transferred to a sister hotel called Eyal on arrival due a booking issue so not the best start, however from here on in the Eyal was excellent in no small part to the extremely helpful and knowledgeable desk staff. They couldn't do enough for us from recommending great restaurants, directing us around the city in the most efficient way to calling and negotiating car hire on our behalf. The room was great, the breakfast buffet was fantastic. We would certainly recommend the Eyal Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from United States

Great Service for a Modest Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Montefiore is a nice hotel at a good price. We drove in from the airport by cab. Our drive had a GPS but was confused by the name of the hotel's street (Shatz St.), but the two parallel streets are major thoroughfares. A nice street market is close by, but the Old City is about a fifteen minute walk, so you may want to walk 5 minutes to the light rail. Our room was a bit worn, but it's comfortable. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was delicious. You get what you pay for -- a safe modest hotel at a good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A from Canada

Decent hotel, good price, good location

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints. Excellent location. Many cafés and restaurants in short walking distance. 25 minute walk to the old city, and under 10 minutes to the market. Breakfast had an excellent selection of food. 3 star style of hotel. Arrived on the Saturday so the nearby pay parking lot was empty, but by Sunday morning it was full, so if you need parking that should be taken into account if arriving during business hours.