Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gloria from Genova,Italia

Un'oasi tranquilla nel centro di Nazareth

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Buona l'accoglienza e la gentilezza.
Cons: Alla sera bisogna rientrare per le 22.30
Location: Un po' difficile da trovare,ha il posteggio interno ed è proprio in centro a Nazareth.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No Way!

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ellen from Sweden

Bo på Olivberget

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
Rummet var ganska stort för priset, men kändes rätt sunkigt. Helt okej dock för att bara sova i. Problemet var dock att det blev mörkt tidigt så vi spenderade rätt mycket tid inne på rummet... Området blir rätt dött efter mörkrets inbrott. Det är en rejäl promenad från Gamla Stan i Jerusalem, vi gick upp och ner för de extremt branta backarna men det är bara för den hurtfriske. Det finns dock en buss som man kan ta in till stan, nr 75 om jag minns rätt. Inga restauranger i området, förutom någon grönsaksbutik, några små livs och ett falafelställe. Wi-fi:t funkade bra. Hjälpsamma i receptionen och frukosten var helt okej; mycket att välja på men inte jättefräsch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from Madrid

El hotel tiene unas vistas espectaculares

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: las vistas
Cons: si, la variedad en el desayuno
Location: en Monte de los Olivos, al lado de la iglesia de la Ascención y el templo de las lenguas, cerca de Getsemani, lo peor el regreso ya que hay que subir
El personal es muy muy amable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jeursalem

Hotel sur les hauteurs de jerusalem

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Personnel tres aceuillant et a l ecoute. Hotel sur les hauteurs, il faut prendre le bus 75 car a pied c est pas facil. L hotel est pas bien insonorise prevoir des bouchons. Chambre avec tele et salle de bain, il n y a pas de seche cheveux et de tele dans tte les chambres par contre. Moquette dans le couloir et chambre avec des taches. Petit dejeuner local plutot sale.
2 out of 5
by Benny from Montana

Not a good Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Thus place is terrible, pay more for somewhere in the New City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hank from Los Angeles

Outstanding Location!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: In addition to location, wonderful buffet breakfasts were served. We stayed five nights on two different visits at the start and end of our trip.
Wonderful Experience. Hotel is next door to Mosque of the Ascension, constructed on the site of a church built in 380 AD commemorating Christ's Ascension. It is also 100 meters from the Church of the Lord's Prayer (Paternoster), a five minute walk from the Garden of Gethsemane, and a 15 minute walk down the Mt. of Olives to the Old City. We had a wonderful time. Because the hotel is in "East Jerusalem" some Israeli taxi guides will refuse to go to "the other side of the tracks," or they will want to charge extra to get there. Find out before you get in the cab, if the taxi or sherut will charge extra to go to the Mt. of Olives. This obviously is a statement more about the taxi drivers than the hotel. Our family, four kids ages 6-11, had a great time staying there, and I would recommend it to all families on a budget and ready for a more cultural experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, old hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels
Old and strongly worn out hotel, but good place, nice staff, great breakfast. There are bus next to hotel, which bring you to Damaskus gate. All that is needed for very tired traveller after long and surprising day in Jerusalem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shirley and Jennie from Wiltshire UK

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly service. For a 2.5 star hotel we got what we paid for. Rooms were a good size and comfortable new beds and linen. They were basic but that is what I expected but they were clean. We spent hardly anytime there so we were not worried the too served a purpose. It was great as right by the Church of the holy ascension and they you could work your way down from the Mount of Olives to see the main sights in the old city. Some females may be intimidated by the local neighbour as it is an Islamic neighbourhood with mainly men on the streets but we as 2 females felt fine and people were very courteous and friendly towards us. For the price we paid a night inc of breakfast it was good value. The dinner you can get a 3 course home cooked (has to be requested that morning) is very good value for $15 pp and the breakfast buffet is typical of a breakfast in the Middle East which we loved as lots of choice and healthy options. Great service the staff were friendly and helpful. I would most definitely stay there again . The only one down side is it may be a little noisy for some if you get a room on the same side of the main road and there is a mosque right next door but the call for prayer at 5am is very short and did not really disturb us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from leersum

Vlakbij oud jerusalem

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Cons: Airco functioneerde niet
Location: Bezienswaaardigheden oude centrum op loopafstand. Terug veel klimmen of met de bus.
Hotel bovenop de olijfberg in arabische wijk, naast een moskee. Hof van getsemane om de hoek, het oude cenntrum van Jerusalem op loopafstand. Bedden waren prima, verder eenvoudig hotel, heerlijk arabisch ontbijt en diner mogelijk. S avonds levendig en verkeerslawaai.