Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen from London

We were moved

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were moved to another hotel on arrival. This area is great for Shabbat as it is the Arab part of town so all the restaurants are open!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from Australia

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Only stopped in for the night, was clean, comfortable, and affordable. Great location, beautiful looking out over Jerusalem in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Breakfast was supposed to be included but we had to pay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D from USA

Within walking distance of Old City.

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel was satisfactory for us, I definitely don't think it's a place where most Americans would want to stay. Everyone should know that it is in the Arab section of the city and is quite seedy by American standards. However, the staff were quite nice to us and, after our first initial shock, it seemed to be very safe and we felt secure all the time. It really is a beautiful setting with a beautiful view of the Old City. We think it is a good deal for the price, if you know all of the above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sasha from SKOPJE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No Way!

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Benny from Montana

Not a good Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Thus place is terrible, pay more for somewhere in the New City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hank from Los Angeles

Outstanding Location!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: In addition to location, wonderful buffet breakfasts were served. We stayed five nights on two different visits at the start and end of our trip.
Wonderful Experience. Hotel is next door to Mosque of the Ascension, constructed on the site of a church built in 380 AD commemorating Christ's Ascension. It is also 100 meters from the Church of the Lord's Prayer (Paternoster), a five minute walk from the Garden of Gethsemane, and a 15 minute walk down the Mt. of Olives to the Old City. We had a wonderful time. Because the hotel is in "East Jerusalem" some Israeli taxi guides will refuse to go to "the other side of the tracks," or they will want to charge extra to get there. Find out before you get in the cab, if the taxi or sherut will charge extra to go to the Mt. of Olives. This obviously is a statement more about the taxi drivers than the hotel. Our family, four kids ages 6-11, had a great time staying there, and I would recommend it to all families on a budget and ready for a more cultural experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shirley and Jennie from Wiltshire UK

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly service. For a 2.5 star hotel we got what we paid for. Rooms were a good size and comfortable new beds and linen. They were basic but that is what I expected but they were clean. We spent hardly anytime there so we were not worried the too served a purpose. It was great as right by the Church of the holy ascension and they you could work your way down from the Mount of Olives to see the main sights in the old city. Some females may be intimidated by the local neighbour as it is an Islamic neighbourhood with mainly men on the streets but we as 2 females felt fine and people were very courteous and friendly towards us. For the price we paid a night inc of breakfast it was good value. The dinner you can get a 3 course home cooked (has to be requested that morning) is very good value for $15 pp and the breakfast buffet is typical of a breakfast in the Middle East which we loved as lots of choice and healthy options. Great service the staff were friendly and helpful. I would most definitely stay there again . The only one down side is it may be a little noisy for some if you get a room on the same side of the main road and there is a mosque right next door but the call for prayer at 5am is very short and did not really disturb us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com