Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Helenfrom London

We were moved

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were moved to another hotel on arrival. This area is great for Shabbat as it is the Arab part of town so all the restaurants are open!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johnfrom Australia

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Only stopped in for the night, was clean, comfortable, and affordable. Great location, beautiful looking out over Jerusalem in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Breakfast was supposed to be included but we had to pay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by まあさfrom エルサレム

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
オリーブ山の頂上にあり、隣は昇天教会です。近くに教会も沢山あり、坂はきついですが歩いていけます。とても良い所でした。 ホテルの人も優しくて、サービスも良いです。 部屋にはシャンプーや、ドライヤーはありません。 部屋もどんどん改装して行ってるみたいで綺麗な部屋と少し古い部屋がありますが、それでも十分だと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Poulsenfrom DANMARK

Slidt hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noget slidt hotel i arabisk område. Kræver bus/taxi fra den gamle by. Værelserne godt brugte, og minareten 50 meter fra hotellet sørgede for at støje på forskellige tider af døgnet. Morgenmaden OK. Prisen lav, men man får absolut heller ikke mere end man betaler for. Ville en anden gang vælge andet hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis Leistungsverhaeltnis

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Störend war der Straßenlärm ansonsten einfach aber in Ordnung.
2 out of 5
by Güntherfrom Weilheim iOB

Hotel an exponierter Stelle am "Ölberg"

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Sehr netter Portier, der sich Mühe gab.
Cons: Weisen sie auf "sehr einfaches Hotel" hin.
Location: Auf dem "Ölberg" wo angeblich Jesus die letzte Nacht verbracht hat. Der Berg liegt mit Sicht auf die Altstadt. Am Tag ist die Hölle los.
Estrem laut bei Tag und Nacht. Stark abgewohnt, Reinlichkeit nur bedingt vorhanden, Dreck vom Vorgänger(in) lag auch nach 2 Tagen noch auf dem Boden. Beim Frühstück ging Kaffee aus, interessierte aber niemanden, obwohl 3 Mann herumstanden. Postitiv: Bus für 5 Schekel (ca. 1€) in 10 Min direkt in die City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nozomifrom 上海

立地に問題ありかと・・・

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
当初、リーズナブルな価格と景色の良さに惹かれて自分でこのホテルを予約をしましたが、現地の友人から「待った」の声が。「今日ホテルを下見してきたが、立地が悪すぎる、他のホテルを予約し直せ」とのこと。正直面倒だったのですが、結局このホテルには泊まらず、他のホテルに泊まりました。なので、このホテルの部屋、サービスなどの良し悪しは全然わかりません。しかし、現地で観光中、マウントオリーブ麓の教会群に足を運んだとき、友人の言っていた意味がよくわかりました。マウントオリーブ、まず市の中心から離れていてアクセスが悪い。麓に着くだけで、徒歩だったら10分はかかりますよ。そして、坂がとても急!観光目的で来るならともかく、私には、1日の観光で疲れた体で、夜このホテルに辿り着くのは到底無理だと思えました。特に女性の場合、暗くなってからこんな山道を歩くのは危険だと思います。ただ、私の場合タクシー、バスを使ってホテルに行くケースは考慮していないので、そういった交通機関を使っても問題ない、という方なら話はまた別かと思います。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dfrom USA

Within walking distance of Old City.

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel was satisfactory for us, I definitely don't think it's a place where most Americans would want to stay. Everyone should know that it is in the Arab section of the city and is quite seedy by American standards. However, the staff were quite nice to us and, after our first initial shock, it seemed to be very safe and we felt secure all the time. It really is a beautiful setting with a beautiful view of the Old City. We think it is a good deal for the price, if you know all of the above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sashafrom SKOPJE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014