Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location but a little "ofer the hill"

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: the great location and the pool area
Cons: breakfast to expensive (20 bucks) poolarea needs improvement, most od the sun chairs are damaged, a little cleaner would be welcome
Location: the old train station is around the corner. great breakfast and dinner options. the Eucalyptus restaurant is a must as well.
we had a good time end of May 2015. the hotel is located in walking distance to the old town. it was great to relax at the pool area in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyngby

Fantastisk hotel tæt på det gamle Jerusalem

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: Ja, bedre opfyldning på værelset. Ikke ok at skulle ringe for at få nye håndklæder.
Hotellet var dejligt beliggende på Mount Zions bjergside og 20 minutters gang fra den gamle byport, Zions Gate. Morgenbuffeten var fantastisk med alt, hvad hjertet begærer, og maden kunne indtages på tagterrassen med udsigt ud over dalen og Jerusalems mure. Vi havde egen terrasse, og det var dejligt at kunne sidde udenfor og privat. Vi bestilte roomservice flere gange, og maden var lækker og til en overkommelig pris. Til hotellet hører en udendørs swimmingpool, som var vi nød at ligge ved og bade i. Personalet var hjælpsomme, og det eneste minus var, at vi et par gange måtte rykke for at få nye håndklæder og bademådemåtter samt opfyldning af nesskaffe samt, at personalet, da vi skulle bestille shuttlebus til lufthavnen, rådede os til kun at afsætte 2 timer i lufthavnen. Hvis vi havde fulgt dette råd, havde vi ikke nået flyveren. Man skal være i lufthavnen mindst 3 timer før afgang. Vil dog klart anbefale dette dejlige hotel. Vi nød virkeligt vores ophold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCEPTIONNEL

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: L ACCUEIL LE CONFORT LE CHARME DU SITE
Cons: LE ROOM SERVICE ET LA CARTE DU BAR
Location: PROCHE DE LA VIEILLE VILLE ET DES QUARTIERS TENDANCE
LE MEILLEUR HOTEL FAMILIAL CALME, LUXE, DETENTE PANRAMA PISCINE
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Tired and poorly maintained

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and the Guest Services representative, Sheley.
Cons: Addressing all the negative points above.
The hotel was shabby and grounds were in very poor condition/dirty. The beds were very uncomfortable and hard and the room was grubby. The fridge was filthy and empty. The air conditioning chucked out hot air instead of cold. The bathroom was dirty round the edges and there was no working bath plug, just a suction pad which did not fit. On the plus side, the Guest Services representative, Sheley, was most helpful prior to our stay (but the reception staff were extremely unhelpful during our stay). The breakfast was delightful, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Exactly what we needed for Shabbat

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good ambiance; great view of the city; convenient location.
Cons: We were very satisfied
Location: A minute away from the Old Train Station (a great place to spend an afternoon), and walking distance from the Western Wall
We were looking for a place to spend Shabbat with our extended family. We needed a hotel that was clean, comfortable, and offered fresh, kosher food. We were all very satisfied by the accommodations. The hotel had a boutique-like style that enhanced our sense of being in Jerusalem. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The food was plentiful, fresh, and appetizing. The price was less than half of the fancier hotels in the area. We will certainly plan to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simonfrom København

Slidt hotel - god beliggenhed. Morgenmad 28 USD per person. S

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Super beliggenhed, hotellet slidt - max 3 stjerner. Dårlig bruser. Morgenmad 28 USD per person!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Boca Raton

Old world hotel in Jerusalem,

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay while in Jerusalem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Hotel with superb views and welcoming staff

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Enjoyed a very pleasant stay in the Mount Zion hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were immaculate. The highlight of this hotel is certainly its location- views across to the old city are superb and it only takes 5 minutes or so to walk to the Jaffa gate. My mother and I felt the location was safe to walk around even late at night.