Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location is good, close to the old city

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Beautiful hotel, close to the old city but far away from night life area
2 out of 5
by Anon

Didn't stay long!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness hygiene
Location: Good views, and not far from the old city
After checking in I found my room to be very dusty. The whole Hotel seems very tired and in need of modernisation. After finding a cockroach in my bathroom, I decided that it wasn't the hotel for me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Haggis from Edinburgh

Convenient to Old City

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than a small issue with the number of towels in the room which was resolved by staff - a great hotel within easy walking distance to the Old City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robin from San Francisco

an upgrade that wasn't

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Much to like -- fabulous buffet, beautiful building. We were "upgraded" to a top-floor suite (because we checked in late, only one left) and the bathroom was in poor repair and the a/c didn't function properly or quietly. We only had one day in Jerusalem so didn't ask to move. Also, was given poor advice when confirming reservation, that I didn't need to book the archaeological tour of the west wall area in advance. Needless to say, it was sold out when we arrived. I will never listen to a hotel concierge again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susita66

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vera from New York

I will book it again, if I will come to Jerusalem.

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was traveling with 2 little children and everyone in hotel was helping me and was patient with their cry. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Because it is historical building the walls of the room very thick and you never can hear your neighbors. The garden with the amazing view is wonderful. Location of this hotel very close to the Old City and I typically spend around $10 (one way) for the taxi to go to the Temple Wall. The massage by Avi in hotel spa was amazing. I am really recommending him for back and shoulder massage. I will definitely stay in this hotel again in my future visits to Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariafe from Lima, Peru

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Very well located, walking distance from Jaffa gate. Very nice view from the hotel. Staff was always very helpful. Limited food menu but many good restaurants close to the hotel. Very recommendable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ron from B.C. Canada

Stay at Mt Zion Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place. Would highly recommend it. If the management entertains advice, I would recommend they repair their Hamam..The floor is heaving and tiles are loose on the floor.