Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Great Hotel with Fabulous Views

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The hotel was unlike any hotel.we had stayed in with lots of different levels and small courtyards and the room was a good mix of classical and modern. Our room had a fantastic view over the Hinnom Valley. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were varied and plentiful. One tiny issue - the double bed was just two singles pushed together with single sheets that slid apart too easily. But overall highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and priced reasonably

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Nice room good service great location fair price but the review makes you blab more not neccessry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Outstanding Staff make the difference

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Staff was outstanding, and literally couldn't be helpful enough. This is one reason I'd return to this hotel.
Cons: Some of the hotel could be modernized, the outer facade is great. The jacuzzi is really nice but a bit small.
In Jerusalem for business, I found the location very central and the staff outstanding. Nice spa and jacuzzi with an outdoor view is a highlight. Didn't stay long enough to get the full flavor of the hotel. Rooms could do with some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Myers, FL

Great location to Old Jerusalem

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Great vistas. Pleasant staff. Large rooms. Walking distance (about 15 minutes) up a slight incline to the Jaffa Gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Excellent central choice

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast Buffet had EVERYTHING YOU COULD WANT!
Cons: It's a silly thing but the carpets are a bit dated.
Location: Excellent location. Short walk to the Old City.
Nothing bad to say at all! I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K Lundfrom Oslo

God beliggenhet og hotell med sjel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mount Zion er et hyggelig hotell med svært god beliggenhet nær gamlebyen og de sentrale shopping strøkene. Alt er i gangavstand. Hotellet er et gammelt velholdt bygg med sjel og historisk sus. Meget god frokost. Rommene er noe spartanske og ikke så moderne, men helt grei standard. Hotellet har et stort basseng og en meget god og rimelig spa med et flott Hamman anlegg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacquesfrom Paris

Belles prestations pour un hôtel de caractere.

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le cadre est splendide, mais l'hôtel est un peu loin du centre. Rapport qualité prix correct, même si notre chambre n'offrait qu'une vue médiocre. Si on n'y passe plus de 2 jours, il faut prendre une chambre de niveau supérieur. Hotel à conseiller car il vaut le détour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NCCfrom NYC

NICE WALK TO THE OLD CITY

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a recommendation. It surpass the expectations. We arrived in late August with some trepidation given weather and conflict situation. From the minute we were dropped off the staff from reception to the concierge to the maitre d' to pool staff were first rate. The room size was appropriate but the service was 5 stars. I would recommend this to anyone who would like to be within a easy ten minute walk to the Jaffa Gate entrance to the Old City. We were able to tour in the morning prior to the really oppressive heat and then relax in the afternoon by the pool. The breakfast buffet was impressive by Israeli standards. You are also close to the First Station which has a variety of restaurants and food courts. The view from their lobby of the Old City and Mt Zion was magical. Well worth the money!!! Great staff, great location, great breakfast. They set the tone for a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AZOULAYfrom MONTPELLIER fRANCE

VUE DE NOTRE CHAMBRE MEDIOCRE

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hotel est super mais nous avons eu malheureusement une chambre 309 ou la vue était médiocre qui donnait sur un jardinet et un grenadier avec un mur;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york. ny

Nice place to stay in the heart of Jerusalem

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great for families, friends and anyone looking for a nice resort feel hotel in the middle of a city. The food for breakfast was delicious. staff were accommodating. The views were amamzing. Looking forward to staying there again soon!