Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Hotel with superb views and welcoming staff

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Enjoyed a very pleasant stay in the Mount Zion hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were immaculate. The highlight of this hotel is certainly its location- views across to the old city are superb and it only takes 5 minutes or so to walk to the Jaffa gate. My mother and I felt the location was safe to walk around even late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The views
Cons: Breakfast cost and options
Location: Access to old city is incredible - 10 minutes by foot from Jaffa Gates
Had the most amazing three days.The views from the hotel are amazing and proximity to the old city is beyond belief. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Parking across the street is free and very convenient (though it fills fast and we chose not to move the car, once parked). Breakfast is $28 per person and way too expensive, so we chose to eat off-site. But it would have been nice to have something very simple and inexpensive on-sight (like an option of coffee and some baked goods).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Great Hotel with Fabulous Views

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The hotel was unlike any hotel.we had stayed in with lots of different levels and small courtyards and the room was a good mix of classical and modern. Our room had a fantastic view over the Hinnom Valley. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were varied and plentiful. One tiny issue - the double bed was just two singles pushed together with single sheets that slid apart too easily. But overall highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and priced reasonably

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Nice room good service great location fair price but the review makes you blab more not neccessry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Outstanding Staff make the difference

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Staff was outstanding, and literally couldn't be helpful enough. This is one reason I'd return to this hotel.
Cons: Some of the hotel could be modernized, the outer facade is great. The jacuzzi is really nice but a bit small.
In Jerusalem for business, I found the location very central and the staff outstanding. Nice spa and jacuzzi with an outdoor view is a highlight. Didn't stay long enough to get the full flavor of the hotel. Rooms could do with some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Myers, FL

Great location to Old Jerusalem

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Great vistas. Pleasant staff. Large rooms. Walking distance (about 15 minutes) up a slight incline to the Jaffa Gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heidifrom San Jose

Very Cute

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very cute and clean hotel. It is close to many places. We only stayed one night, but the service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CHRISTINAfrom San Francisco, CA

Comfort and efficiency at Mt. Zion Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is ideal, 10min walk to the Mamilla Mall and Jaffa Gate of the Old City, 3min walk to First Station (good for cafe eats). Additionally you're near some lovely parks and the Church of Dormition. Facility wise, the rooms are average though for size and decor, certain ones will have a spectacular view, Wifi great. There is a pool and gym but the hours of operation don't suit business travellers. Overall the staff and service was very friendly and efficient, the breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremiefrom London

Not well known but one of the best in Jerusalem

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect stay few minutes away walking from the Old City and less than 5 minutes walking from the Old Train Station (with restaurants and coffee perfect for a breakfast/lunch). Beautiful view of the Judea valley and the Old City (ask for a room with a view). Good size swimming pool and big Turkish bath (+Spa if you need). Will definitely go back (3rd time there already).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Excellent central choice

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast Buffet had EVERYTHING YOU COULD WANT!
Cons: It's a silly thing but the carpets are a bit dated.
Location: Excellent location. Short walk to the Old City.
Nothing bad to say at all! I would definitely come back.