Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Tired and poorly maintained

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and the Guest Services representative, Sheley.
Cons: Addressing all the negative points above.
The hotel was shabby and grounds were in very poor condition/dirty. The beds were very uncomfortable and hard and the room was grubby. The fridge was filthy and empty. The air conditioning chucked out hot air instead of cold. The bathroom was dirty round the edges and there was no working bath plug, just a suction pad which did not fit. On the plus side, the Guest Services representative, Sheley, was most helpful prior to our stay (but the reception staff were extremely unhelpful during our stay). The breakfast was delightful, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Exactly what we needed for Shabbat

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good ambiance; great view of the city; convenient location.
Cons: We were very satisfied
Location: A minute away from the Old Train Station (a great place to spend an afternoon), and walking distance from the Western Wall
We were looking for a place to spend Shabbat with our extended family. We needed a hotel that was clean, comfortable, and offered fresh, kosher food. We were all very satisfied by the accommodations. The hotel had a boutique-like style that enhanced our sense of being in Jerusalem. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The food was plentiful, fresh, and appetizing. The price was less than half of the fancier hotels in the area. We will certainly plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Hotel with superb views and welcoming staff

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Enjoyed a very pleasant stay in the Mount Zion hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were immaculate. The highlight of this hotel is certainly its location- views across to the old city are superb and it only takes 5 minutes or so to walk to the Jaffa gate. My mother and I felt the location was safe to walk around even late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The views
Cons: Breakfast cost and options
Location: Access to old city is incredible - 10 minutes by foot from Jaffa Gates
Had the most amazing three days.The views from the hotel are amazing and proximity to the old city is beyond belief. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Parking across the street is free and very convenient (though it fills fast and we chose not to move the car, once parked). Breakfast is $28 per person and way too expensive, so we chose to eat off-site. But it would have been nice to have something very simple and inexpensive on-sight (like an option of coffee and some baked goods).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Great Hotel with Fabulous Views

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The hotel was unlike any hotel.we had stayed in with lots of different levels and small courtyards and the room was a good mix of classical and modern. Our room had a fantastic view over the Hinnom Valley. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were varied and plentiful. One tiny issue - the double bed was just two singles pushed together with single sheets that slid apart too easily. But overall highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and priced reasonably

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Nice room good service great location fair price but the review makes you blab more not neccessry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Outstanding Staff make the difference

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Staff was outstanding, and literally couldn't be helpful enough. This is one reason I'd return to this hotel.
Cons: Some of the hotel could be modernized, the outer facade is great. The jacuzzi is really nice but a bit small.
In Jerusalem for business, I found the location very central and the staff outstanding. Nice spa and jacuzzi with an outdoor view is a highlight. Didn't stay long enough to get the full flavor of the hotel. Rooms could do with some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Myers, FL

Great location to Old Jerusalem

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Great vistas. Pleasant staff. Large rooms. Walking distance (about 15 minutes) up a slight incline to the Jaffa Gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heidifrom San Jose

Very Cute

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very cute and clean hotel. It is close to many places. We only stayed one night, but the service was great.