Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Perfect location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location Breakfast Pool
Cons: Pool should be open earlier Gym is not available for people under 16, even with parents present at the gym.
Location: Everything is close to the hotel
Hotel is perfectly located. Staff is very enthusiastic although some of them not very experienced. Breakfast is very good. Facilities are also very good but check operating hours. Open late and close early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel location. Breakfast amazing buffet.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hotel's location was fantastic. Close walking distance of nice places The breakfast buffet was amazing. Fresh, healthy. Stag HORRIBLE Customer service, no one helped me while I was struggling with a baby in a stroller getting down the steps inside the hotel. People were rude. Really don't have an idea is customer service. Other guests had to help me. The room was comfortable but their cleaning MUST improve. We had a dead cockroach in the room for 2 days!!! They didn't clean it!! Seriously Jerusalem needs to improve their service skills, there's a lot of tourism and it's sad to get treated this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel,great view, great breakfast

Posted Jun 16, 2015
You walk in to a gorgeous view towards the Old City and the beautiful pool and hot tub. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast spread was incredible! I would recommend it to a friend for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Has a pool.
Cons: Staff could be more pleasant.
Perfect hotel, close to the old city. Great food. Has a pool which closes at 6 pm, not heated. No activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Batiment très élégant et très bien équipé.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Personnel trop empressé jusqu'à l'onctuosité ou trop indifférent. Ce désagrément entache la classe des lieux. c'est dommage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very friendly and Helpful

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The hotel is in a great location near the Jaffa Gate and two excellent restaurants. The staff from front desk to the bartenders are all helpful and friendly. Very good quality for the dollar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location but a little "ofer the hill"

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: the great location and the pool area
Cons: breakfast to expensive (20 bucks) poolarea needs improvement, most od the sun chairs are damaged, a little cleaner would be welcome
Location: the old train station is around the corner. great breakfast and dinner options. the Eucalyptus restaurant is a must as well.
we had a good time end of May 2015. the hotel is located in walking distance to the old town. it was great to relax at the pool area in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyngby

Fantastisk hotel tæt på det gamle Jerusalem

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: Ja, bedre opfyldning på værelset. Ikke ok at skulle ringe for at få nye håndklæder.
Hotellet var dejligt beliggende på Mount Zions bjergside og 20 minutters gang fra den gamle byport, Zions Gate. Morgenbuffeten var fantastisk med alt, hvad hjertet begærer, og maden kunne indtages på tagterrassen med udsigt ud over dalen og Jerusalems mure. Vi havde egen terrasse, og det var dejligt at kunne sidde udenfor og privat. Vi bestilte roomservice flere gange, og maden var lækker og til en overkommelig pris. Til hotellet hører en udendørs swimmingpool, som var vi nød at ligge ved og bade i. Personalet var hjælpsomme, og det eneste minus var, at vi et par gange måtte rykke for at få nye håndklæder og bademådemåtter samt opfyldning af nesskaffe samt, at personalet, da vi skulle bestille shuttlebus til lufthavnen, rådede os til kun at afsætte 2 timer i lufthavnen. Hvis vi havde fulgt dette råd, havde vi ikke nået flyveren. Man skal være i lufthavnen mindst 3 timer før afgang. Vil dog klart anbefale dette dejlige hotel. Vi nød virkeligt vores ophold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCEPTIONNEL

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: L ACCUEIL LE CONFORT LE CHARME DU SITE
Cons: LE ROOM SERVICE ET LA CARTE DU BAR
Location: PROCHE DE LA VIEILLE VILLE ET DES QUARTIERS TENDANCE
LE MEILLEUR HOTEL FAMILIAL CALME, LUXE, DETENTE PANRAMA PISCINE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Mount Zion Hotel is an excellent choice of hotel in Jerusalem. It is very well situated, clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to anyone without reservation.