Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple, ON

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The hotel is very nice and clean. Staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. Free W-Fi and parking is another bonus. Breakfast was good and included various dairy and meat products, as well as fresh bakery. The only downside, it is the location. The hotel located in the Arab quarter of the city. Somehow we did not felt comfortable there. Another hint: Do not book this hotel, as non-refundable deal. We pre-booked two rooms, but due to the latest situation in the country, we needed to cancel one of them. The partial refund that I was asking for had been declined by the hotel administration. Other than that, the hotel is very nice and I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice Hotel. Excellent location!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Renovate the bathtub. Include an iron ironing board
Location: Excellent location. Near the old city. A lot of shops and restaurants around the hotel.
What you see in the pictures is what you get. Very clean and renovated hotel. The only thing that might look a little outdated is the bathtub but it's still very clean. The staff is super friendly and always go out of their way to help you. The location is awsome. Just a 10mins walk from the old city and surrounded by shops and restaurants. The area might look sketch at first but the people are very friendly and I felt safe walking the streets. If you want a nice hotel in Jerusalem with a great location this is it. Worth every penny I spent. Rami
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect hotel for visiting Old Jerusalem!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Good rate/value, clean rooms, friendly/helpful staff, continental breakfast, great location
Location: Great location near Old City Jerusalem. Garden Tomb, Mount of Olives, Old City Jerusalem, street markets.
Believe the reviews on this place. I made my reservation here based off of them and was not disappointed. This is a quality hotel located in the Muslim part of town just a short walk to the 'Garden Tomb', 'Mount of Olives' and the experience that is Old City Jerusalem. The hotel is very nice with clean and comfortable rooms. Room service cleaned my entire room daily. The staff are all very nice, helpful and speak very good english. By the end of my stay I was able to get to know them pretty well. They remembered me as I came to and from the hotel or even breakfast and seemed interested on how my experience was. The continental breakfast on the rooftop patio was definitely on-point with a wide selection and definitely made the value even better. Coordinated several trips through the front desk that were excellent. On the day I checked out, my flight wasn't until late but the hotel staff allowed me to store my bags there while I toured the city my final day. They also allowed me to use the washrooms and facilities when I got back to change and get ready for my flight. I felt very safe here and would definitely recommend this hotel to my family/friends and I would definitely stay here again when I return to visit the Old City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

You can't tell a hotel by its cover

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Great value for the money, clean room, good food and very attentive staff. Good and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.
Cons: More foreign TV channels.
Location: A couple of blocks from Old Jerusalem. 12 minute walk from Millenia Mall. Great Istanbul beef, chicken or vegan wraps across the street
What a pleasant surprise to discover a jewel within the gleaming web pages that showcase their suites. In this case the gem was behind the registration desk called Nirvana. She had an eye out for every guest wishes and comfort. Her passion was to make sure you were happy with your stay from room service to dining. A car needs a spark plug to run and the National hotel found their spark plug that kept everything running smoothly. If you want to find out or do a study on customer service check into hotel. Its great value for the money and only a couple of blocks from Old Jerusalem's Herod's Gate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lillington, NC

Great hotel 3 blocks from old Jerusalem

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Closeness to old Jerusalem, the staff, food, price
Cons: I don't know if it can be done ( clean surroundings), increase parking
Location: Visit old Jerusalem
The hotel was great, the only thing I did not like is that is located in an area that looks like a market and that parking is limited. The food was great. If this hotel was in different surroundings it would a 4 star all around. Always carry your passport with you, because hotel is located on the Arab area and the can be check points by the police, specially during conflict times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Customer Service Excellent…Comfortable beds

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Good Location close to Ganden Tomb and Damascus gate and Herods Gate….
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent receptionist in Nirvana

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Food was good and customer service excellent.
Cons: Updating decor in bedrooms.
Location: Location is not great. The shops are not good and it's a struggle to get even milk and water.
Helpful, knowledgable and accommodating staff, especially Nirvana who goes the extra mile. Hotel is a bit tired behind the main reception and foyer and professional photos show the rooms to be much bigger and better than they really are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Ontario, Canada

Lovely place

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This hotel is great quality and amazing value-for-money in Jerusalem. If you are looking for a hotel in a clinical busy lifeless city centre, this not the right place. But, if you want a friendly hotel, nicely set up, in a neighbourhood that is full of life (and schwarma shops!) then this will be perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Canada

Three great nights

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I stayed here a total of three nights, and they were really good. The front desk staff were both nice and helpful, and don't seem at all jaded about the groups that go in and out. Some people have expressed the concern about location - the hotel is in East Jerusalem, which is the Arab part of the city. But all that has meant to me is that there is a lot of interesting street life. There are lots of hotels in this part of town, and lots of travelers, and it is close to the Old City, and affordable.