Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Very decent hotel at 5 min.walk from Old Jerusalem

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Don't be detered about his hotel being located in East Jerusalem. It is very safe, and gives an immersive experience of this arab neighbourhood in which you will find little shops and markets. It really is a 5 minutes walk from the Herod's or Damascus gate of the Old city (north). The included breakfast was very good, the personel was very courteous, the room was clean and very adequate. Refrigerator and free internet WiFi are a plus (though very common in Israel). Negative points: bathroom is a little small but really this was not a problem for us. One or two staff people were a little too familiar for my taste. On the first floor, our balcony was a very large shared terrasse with one exterior diner table for three rooms. We had to close the patio door / window on one or two occasions because of the smoke caused by the fires in the giant garbage bins of the adjacent streets (that's how they dispose of garbage at night!). We would return without hesitation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Poor quality hotel in unsafe neighborhood

Posted Oct 18, 2014
It was shocking to find out that this hotel is located such dirty unsafe neighborhood where it was scary to walk especially at night. Accommodations poor; rooms dirty . We were very disappointed based on how it was described on the web. Then we found out that additional charges were added to our account that were not mentioned before. When we picked up our car from the hotel parking lot we discovered a dent; nobody took responsibility for it. Parking lot is unsupervised with very limited space, unlocked and no lighting. Would NEVER stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Where do I start, this hotel is situated 5 min walk from z old Jerusalem , the staff make u feel at home , very clean hotel , the breakfast is like u are in 5 star hotel ...from reception desk I wanna thank especially Nirvaka she made my stay wonderful ... God bless Jerusalem ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple, ON

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The hotel is very nice and clean. Staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. Free W-Fi and parking is another bonus. Breakfast was good and included various dairy and meat products, as well as fresh bakery. The only downside, it is the location. The hotel located in the Arab quarter of the city. Somehow we did not felt comfortable there. Another hint: Do not book this hotel, as non-refundable deal. We pre-booked two rooms, but due to the latest situation in the country, we needed to cancel one of them. The partial refund that I was asking for had been declined by the hotel administration. Other than that, the hotel is very nice and I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice Hotel. Excellent location!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Renovate the bathtub. Include an iron ironing board
Location: Excellent location. Near the old city. A lot of shops and restaurants around the hotel.
What you see in the pictures is what you get. Very clean and renovated hotel. The only thing that might look a little outdated is the bathtub but it's still very clean. The staff is super friendly and always go out of their way to help you. The location is awsome. Just a 10mins walk from the old city and surrounded by shops and restaurants. The area might look sketch at first but the people are very friendly and I felt safe walking the streets. If you want a nice hotel in Jerusalem with a great location this is it. Worth every penny I spent. Rami
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect hotel for visiting Old Jerusalem!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Good rate/value, clean rooms, friendly/helpful staff, continental breakfast, great location
Location: Great location near Old City Jerusalem. Garden Tomb, Mount of Olives, Old City Jerusalem, street markets.
Believe the reviews on this place. I made my reservation here based off of them and was not disappointed. This is a quality hotel located in the Muslim part of town just a short walk to the 'Garden Tomb', 'Mount of Olives' and the experience that is Old City Jerusalem. The hotel is very nice with clean and comfortable rooms. Room service cleaned my entire room daily. The staff are all very nice, helpful and speak very good english. By the end of my stay I was able to get to know them pretty well. They remembered me as I came to and from the hotel or even breakfast and seemed interested on how my experience was. The continental breakfast on the rooftop patio was definitely on-point with a wide selection and definitely made the value even better. Coordinated several trips through the front desk that were excellent. On the day I checked out, my flight wasn't until late but the hotel staff allowed me to store my bags there while I toured the city my final day. They also allowed me to use the washrooms and facilities when I got back to change and get ready for my flight. I felt very safe here and would definitely recommend this hotel to my family/friends and I would definitely stay here again when I return to visit the Old City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

You can't tell a hotel by its cover

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Great value for the money, clean room, good food and very attentive staff. Good and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.
Cons: More foreign TV channels.
Location: A couple of blocks from Old Jerusalem. 12 minute walk from Millenia Mall. Great Istanbul beef, chicken or vegan wraps across the street
What a pleasant surprise to discover a jewel within the gleaming web pages that showcase their suites. In this case the gem was behind the registration desk called Nirvana. She had an eye out for every guest wishes and comfort. Her passion was to make sure you were happy with your stay from room service to dining. A car needs a spark plug to run and the National hotel found their spark plug that kept everything running smoothly. If you want to find out or do a study on customer service check into hotel. Its great value for the money and only a couple of blocks from Old Jerusalem's Herod's Gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great price for a great room

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't like the location but it was a nice hotel and all employes spoke great English !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lillington, NC

Great hotel 3 blocks from old Jerusalem

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Closeness to old Jerusalem, the staff, food, price
Cons: I don't know if it can be done ( clean surroundings), increase parking
Location: Visit old Jerusalem
The hotel was great, the only thing I did not like is that is located in an area that looks like a market and that parking is limited. The food was great. If this hotel was in different surroundings it would a 4 star all around. Always carry your passport with you, because hotel is located on the Arab area and the can be check points by the police, specially during conflict times
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos from Mexico

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners are always about the clients happiness!