Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Zentrales Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Personal

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: es war zentral und trotzdem gut und noch preiswert .
Location: zentral an der Altstadt
Hotel liegt sehr zentral ( sogar mit Parkplatz, direkt hinter dem Hotel), sehr gutes umfangreiches Frühstück mit schönem Blick über die Stadt, ca. 5 Minuten von der Altstadt entfernt. personal ausgesprochen freundlich und zuvorkommend. Fragen zur Altstadt sehr detailliert beantwortet und das ungehetzt, obgleich sehr viel los war.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton

Nice hotel close to the Old City

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Great check on and helpful staff with good English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Near perfection marred by smokers

Posted Feb 21, 2015
I have to join others in highly commending the service which really makes this hotel stand out and tops is for sure Nirvana and her reception team - truly models of excellence for the industry. The only real drawback for this guest was smells of cigarette smoke drifting into the 2 rooms I was in (even after being changed) - presumably from guests smoking against the rules. Nirvana said she would act on my suggestion that all NON SMOKING rooms should have signs to that effect as strangely they don't have. Without this I would hesitate to stay there again, so important is freedom from this nuiscance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super keuze

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Goede sfeer, historisch gevoel
Cons: Faciliteiten kunnen beter
Location: Veel te zien in de buurt
Hotel ligt in de Arabische buurt, prima prijs, goede service, leuke ervaring. Denk niet dat je een beter hotel vindt in die wijk van Jeruzalem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We had a comfortable time. It was worth the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The personnel is very nice and try to help for everything we asked.
Location: The location of the hotel is very good, close to the old city .
They find the taxy to visit Bethlehem (very cheap in price) and more services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

ダマスカス門近くのホテル

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: スタッフが親切、丁寧。
Cons: 場所が分かりづらい。バスルーム、トイレが狭い。
Location: ダマスカスゲート、ロックフェラー博物館の近く。
ロビー、部屋もきれいで、シャワーのお湯も問題ない。スタッフは英語を話せるためコミュニケーション良し。スタッフの態度もよく丁寧に対応。サービスのミネラルウォーターとお菓子もうれしい。ホテルの朝食もビュッフェ式でいろいろ食べれます。ホテル近くにレストラン、売店などあり便利。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

まあまあ

Posted Jan 23, 2015
朝食がうまかった。 エルサレムが初めての方はやめたほうがいいかな。 スタッフは明るく、親しみやすいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Convenient location, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, the convenient location, the delicious food and lovely view from the 4th floor hotel restaurant all make this hotel a great choice
Cons: Thicker bath towels would be nice.
Location: Old City, the Garden Tomb, and the Damascus Gate stop of the light rail were all within a short 10-15 walking distance.
The hotel was an easy convenient 3-4 block walk from the Damascus Gate of Old City Jerusalem. The front desk staff (especially Afnan & Nirvana) were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. We would have missed one of our tours had Nirvana not called the tour company to confirm our reservation. I highly recommend the National Hotel, Jerusalem!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

Good location close to Damascus gate

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Convenient to walk to Damasucus gate. Exotic arabic surroundings. Hotel Staff in front desk is very helpful and friendly. No alcohol available to drink in restaurant. Very good view from the 4th floor restaurant on breakfast.