Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Great view and location.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Located across the street from the New Gate of old city walls. Great view of old city and Mount of Olives. Comfortable and clean rooms at a reasonable price. Good breakfast buffet included in price. Welcoming and helpful staff. Would definately stay here again and recomend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Across the road from the old city in Jerusalem... this is quite a gem. Rooms are clean and well kept. Service was very friendly with the exception of one staff in the restaurant at the top who felt the need to be a bit rude but maybe he was having a bad day. Meals were very good with good variety. Amazing views on the rooftop of the hotel.I always stay here when it is not booked out and I am never disappointed. I took a group last week and all were equally pleased with their visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom israel

Good small rooms

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Great place bit basic. Bautiful building and church. The best location in jerusalem. Has parking in a place where parking is scarce. 5 minutes walk from via dulorosa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Notre Dame of Jerusalem Center

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: almost everything
Cons: Wi-Fi MUST BE IMPROVED. You *only* can get connected in the lobby at 90% and 50% at the restaurant, impossible in the rooms
Great location in Jerusalem (this was my second stay); excellent public transportation to anywhere and taxi services. Within 10-20 minutes of walking distance you can reach 70% of everything. When there, you *must* have a glass of wine (or two) at the wine and Cheese restaurant at sundown, starting at 45 minutes before sunset, fantastic views and experience and they have great Hors d'oeuvres and ApƩritifs breakfast is normal buffet that needs improvement
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom New york

Excellent Choice

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was excellent and professional. They made me comfortable from the minute I arrived. This hotel was perfect for an American Catholic from New York. Great guests and clientele also. The receptionist offered me two converters instead of one. What a gentleman. I recommend this place without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathanfrom London

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
An outstanding hotel location, service, ambience and staff wise. The top floor restaurant is to die for. Would HIGHLY recommend .. its a magical experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great place to stay on pilgrimage.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Catholic atmosphere, location, food, roof top view.
Cons: Kneelers in chapel.
Location: Great location for Old City and Jaffa Road.
Stayed for 10 nights during the conflict in Gaza. Felt safe, priests and staff reassuring, plenty of sound advice given. I ended up eating at the hotel as I could not find better or cheaper food round about. Great that there is daily Mass and Benediction and chance to make a confession. Staff attentive and friendly, felt there is a real community here. I am sure people of all faiths and none would be made very welcome but you should be aware that the place is Catholic to the core and you should be ok with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Good value

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for triple room and location. Good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Satusfactory

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Excellent location with easy access to the Old City. Staff varied in helpfulness - some were excellent while more attended without a smile. Breakfast was mediocre; lunch overpriced but the wine and cheese bar was super in every regard. The hotel feels quite monastic which will not suit everyone. Wifi provision in the lobby is good but not in the bedroom. The Chapel is beautiful and having Mass on site a real gift.