Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: View, location and very clean. Balconies were great.
Cons: WiFi service was very sporadic. $10.00 per device per day in room service.
Beautiful inside and out with nice rooms and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CYPRUS

NICE HOTEL,PERFECT LOCATION

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: LOCATION,BREAKFAST,INTERNET FACILITIES
Cons: ROOM CLEANINGNESS
Location: THE HOTEL WAS OPPOSITE THE NEW GATE OF THE OLD CITY. FOR PEOPLE VISITING THE OLD CITY THE HOLY SEPPULCTURE CHURCH IS 10 MINUTES AWAY.
WHEN I ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL I SAID WOW.AFTER CHECKING IN I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED SINCE I BOOKED FOR A TWIN ROOM WITH BALCONY AND THEY GAVE ME A TINY ROOM WITH A SINGLE BED AND NO BALCONY.OF COURSE I WENT BACK DOWNSTAIRS AND SHOWED THE MAN MY RESERVATION AND HE GAVE ME THE CORRECT TYPE OF ROOM WITHOUT AN APOLOGY!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Staying was very nice, facilities were OK, breakfast is great, very good location, nice for families and couples
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vicenza

Ottimo albergo a due passi dal centro città

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: la gentilezza e la disponibilità del personale addetto ai vari servizi
Cons: potrebbe essere migliorata la zona attigua alla reception utilizzata come bar
ottimi i servizi dell'hotel, ottima la cucina dei due ristoranti interni con un altrettanto ottimo rapporto prezzo/qualità
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location and good service

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location and safety and people are friendly.
Cons: Change the heater fan to a radiator
Location: Situated opposite the new gate, quick access to all sights in the 4 quarters of the old city and cafes, shops from Mamilla Mall to old market
This is the best location to stay if you visit Jerusalem - one block away from tram, walking distance to the old city and the new. Rooms are small with minimal amenities - no refrigerator and no water boiler/coffee maker. Service is very good. Patrons are polite and friendly. I feel safe and cozy staying there. The roof restaurant serves the best food and has a panorama view of the old city. If you are Christian, there is more to offer, but if you are non-Christian, you still feel at ease. Staff members are down to earth and modest people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Veneto

Ottimo Hotel, 4 stelle ampiamente meritate

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Hotel assolutamente consigliabile, 4 stelle ampiamente meritate, anzi - considerati gli standard del posto - gliene darei anche 5. Edificio bellissimo, posizione perfetta proprio davanti alle mura della città vecchia e nella parte più sicura (quartiere cristiano, porta di Giaffa), personale eccellente; in più, non ha gli inconvenienti dello Shabbat (da venerdì pomeriggio a sabato sera si ferma tutto, negli altri Hotel, diventa difficile pure prendere l'ascensore o mangiare). Ristorante a buffet ottimo e ad un prezzo onestissimo, perfetto per chi come me viaggia con bambini. E ancora, ho avuto un problema con la prenotazione, che è stato prontamente risolto dal Direttore in maniera impeccabile e con mille scuse. Davvero complimenti!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YURIfrom Санкт Петербург

Хорошо

Posted Dec 9, 2014 
Отель расположен рядом со старым городом,что удобно для паломников.Внешний вид и внутренний интерьер прекрасные.Номер мрачный не хватает стульев, холодильника и чайника.Завтрак из полуфабрикатов,- так блинчики с творогом не разрезать ножом.На 4 звезды не тянет.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Victorfrom Hong Kong

Perfect location but can be better

Posted Dec 3, 2014 
This is a perfect location right next to the city wall. Great architecture and very polite staff. The view and food in the Wine and Cheese Restaurant on the top floor was excellent. But I am not a big fan for wine and cheese but mainly refer to the dinner. Wifi is not reliable in room. Some electric socket was switched off in the main switch. Towels are old. But for the location I still give it a 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Agnetafrom Helsinki

Hotelli Jerusalemiss

Posted Nov 25, 2014 
Viisi yötä hotellissa. Sijainti erinomainen. Hotelli siisti, mutta huoneissa ei televisiota. Myöskään ei huonepalvelua.