Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gush Etzion, Israel

Great Staff, Great Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The staff here are very welcoming, professional, respectful and helpful. The hotel is upper-scale, very clean with great lobby areas offering many comfortable places to sit and relax. If you don't want to eat a full meal in the restaurant, there is an area to order drinks, including coffee drinks as well as light snacks, ice cream and deserts. The restaurant has a wide variety of delicious foods. There is free internet in the lobby. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, inviting with pleasant updated d├ęcor. I had the best sleep I've had in a long time and left feeling very rested and refreshed. I would definitely choose this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose another hotel. They have unrealistic terms

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change their terms and conditions to reflect that there is a possibility for a realistic reason for not staying there. Increase the amount of characte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gil Llanes from San Diego CA

Great value and service

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought that the staff was very friendly and attentive. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevens from Oxford England

Nice hotel. Not close to city centre

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and balcony
Cons: Food availability during the day.
Location: Good walk from city but fairly near tram system.
Had a really nice stay. Breakfasts were amazing. Hotel staff were only too happy to help with queries. If you can get a room with a balcony this is a must. Slept well. Good air conditioning and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John & Mary from Virginia, USA

Excellent Hotel! Loved our stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved our stay. We came a day early and they took care of us. The room was very clean, the staff was so kind and the breakfast was amazing!!! We were able to get around town and love the fact we were so close to the Old City. We highly recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Keep looking if you are an independent traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cons: I Had to ask for new towels EVERY day of stay! Sheets were not changed for multi-day stay. Twin beds awkwardly pushed together were uncomfortable.Front Desk staff were usually unavailable or hiding in the office. When they were at the desk, they were often surly and unpleasant, and seemed to want to be on their smartphone rather than answer questions. This hotel caters to package tourists and really doesn't care about independent travelers. Crib provided was old, wooden, and unstable. Pros: decent location 15min walk to Old City(Damascus Gate); good breakfast and dinner buffet, and servers were all friendly and helpful. Hotel did not make it easy to tip servers--maybe put out a tip jar for the dinner crew especially.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: location, heritage feel in lobby
Cons: staff courtesy, reception customer service, professionalism - minimal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service and location

Posted Dec 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Jerusalem's Old City

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Everything! I had stayed at the Olive Tree on a previous stay with a tour group, and was excited to find that I could book it on Expedia.
Cons: It would be nice if free Internet access was available in the rooms. The extra cost is not onerous, but a bit annoying for those to free access.
Location: The Olive Tree Hotel is truly well-located for walking to the Old City (about six blocks from the Damascus Gate), with all of its sights and shopping
We drove our rental car from Tiberius to Jerusalem, and had no trouble finding the Olive Tree. There was plenty of private (and secure) parking (included in the cost) in the underground garage. The hotel is definitely 5-star. Well appointed, though modest, economy rooms with some English TV channels available. Free Internet access is provided in the lobby and lounge areas, with a slight charge available for room access. Our daily package included a buffet style breakfast daily, and although it was definitely a Mediterranean feast, there are also enough choices to appeal to not-so-adventerous palates. We usually ate a late lunch/early dinner in the well-appointed bar/lounge, and enjoyed a glass of excellent Israeli wine, sometimes accompanied by (soft) live music. We highly recommend it for your next stay in Jerusalem.