Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevens from Oxford England

Nice hotel. Not close to city centre

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and balcony
Cons: Food availability during the day.
Location: Good walk from city but fairly near tram system.
Had a really nice stay. Breakfasts were amazing. Hotel staff were only too happy to help with queries. If you can get a room with a balcony this is a must. Slept well. Good air conditioning and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: location, heritage feel in lobby
Cons: staff courtesy, reception customer service, professionalism - minimal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service and location

Posted Dec 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Jerusalem's Old City

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Everything! I had stayed at the Olive Tree on a previous stay with a tour group, and was excited to find that I could book it on Expedia.
Cons: It would be nice if free Internet access was available in the rooms. The extra cost is not onerous, but a bit annoying for those to free access.
Location: The Olive Tree Hotel is truly well-located for walking to the Old City (about six blocks from the Damascus Gate), with all of its sights and shopping
We drove our rental car from Tiberius to Jerusalem, and had no trouble finding the Olive Tree. There was plenty of private (and secure) parking (included in the cost) in the underground garage. The hotel is definitely 5-star. Well appointed, though modest, economy rooms with some English TV channels available. Free Internet access is provided in the lobby and lounge areas, with a slight charge available for room access. Our daily package included a buffet style breakfast daily, and although it was definitely a Mediterranean feast, there are also enough choices to appeal to not-so-adventerous palates. We usually ate a late lunch/early dinner in the well-appointed bar/lounge, and enjoyed a glass of excellent Israeli wine, sometimes accompanied by (soft) live music. We highly recommend it for your next stay in Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Couple from Yorkshire

Fine hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Location: Super
Very good situation, easy to get about. Lovely breakfast and lovely Deluxe room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ahmed

Olive Tree Hotel, Jerusalem

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fair. Location was good but the service has room to improve.
2 out of 5
by Helene from Houston, TX, USA

Disappointing hotel with a decent location

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: Buffet breakfast
Cons: The service
Location: Good location about 10 minutes from Damascus Gate to the Old City
This hotel caters to large bus / tour groups - we were not on one of those. The building and rooms are pretty nice and the breakfast buffet is very good (although don't drink the coffee if you are a coffee lover because you will be sorely disappointed). The location is excellent - being about a 10 minute walk from the Damascus Gate. Now for the bad - The service is basically non-existent. We called down to the lobby several times over the 3 days that we stayed at the hotel and were never able to reach anyone. There was drilling outside our room at 8am :( Twice someone from maintenance or housekeeping just opened the door to our room - once around 8:30am and another at around 9:30am. Overall, I found it to be overpriced. There is a charge for the internet (per logged-in computer in the room - not by the room). For our 3 rooms for 4 days' internet service the charge was $120.00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by O'Toole

Online photos don't do this hotel justice!

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Olive Tree was a wonderful hotel. The staff was friendly and extremely accomodating. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised with an upgraded room! The room was lovely, spacious and very clean/comfortable. I went online and looked at pictures of the Olive Tree hotel and the photos do not do justice in showing the beauty of the rooms and hotel! The breakfasts were outstanding - traditional Israeli fare, very fresh and delicious! Also, the hotel is a short 10-15 minute walk to Old City. If we make it back to Jerusalem, we would definitely stay the the Olive Tree again!