Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Very close to the shops and markets.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Was about a 20-30 minute walk to the jaffa gate along the shopping area. Great location. Breakfast had different spreads, tuna salad, egg salad, juices, breads, herring and hot drinks. Shlomo was a lovely staff member- very helpful. Room was very small but clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Wanted a simple room in West Jerusalem that was close to Machane Yehuda and Kikar Zion. The room was clean and the bathroom was modern. The staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackfrom herefordshire. England

Right in the centre of jerusalem

Posted May 5, 2014
Staff friendly (well as friendly as you can get in Israel) and whilst the hotel is tired the room was clean and adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leefrom Arizona

Your ordinary, basic, clean room.

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
First impressions count. You would have to overlook a dirty street and sidewalk complete with overflowing refuse containers to get to the hotel's entrance. That is not entirely the hotel's fault (at least I don't THINK it is). Once you step into the confined lobby, we were met with a clerk that spoke great english. I can't figure out whether he was surely or simply had a dry sense of humor. The corridor to the room was MAYBE 24-28 inches wide. That made for some difficu;ty carrying luggage.The room was sparkling clean. That was nice. The bath too. The bath however did not have an outlet or a hotel supplied hair drier. And, strangely, it had only one useful outlet in the room and THAT one was seven feet up on the wall. Overall, it was spotless but austere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carolfrom United Kingdom

Great location

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very well located. Less than a minute to Ben Yehuda Street and Jaffa Street. Close to public transport and about 15 minutes walk to the Old City (Jaffa Gate). Hotel is small and basic, it seems to be run by a local family. Hotel is clean and breakfast is according to their culture (no ham). They serve fish for breakfast (which is probably acceptable in Israel?) Anyway, we only needed the room to sleep as we were exploring the city during the day. Shower is ok and bed is comfortable. Reception 24h and staff is helpful and courteous. They've helped us book a sherut (shared taxi) back to Tel Aviv airport.
3 out of 5
by rema

Small hotel by Mahne Yehuda Market

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Location, good connection to public trasport, particulary the lightrain. friendly accomodating staff.
Cons: All, renovate the room, install a coffee corner.
Location: Famous Mahne Yehuda market with smells and colours.
Before you meet a living soul you have to climb 2 flights of stairs and then another two, with your luggage. Small room slightly larger than the bed awaits you at the end of the climb and a dark niche with a shower head. Shabby carpet to accompany the scene.But the room is clean, has a flat screen TV and well reliable WiFi. After the initial disappointment you could get used to it and find that it has the basic requirement of a hotel. Bed and linen quite good, modest breakfast, helpful staff. I will consider revisiting the hotel if the better ones will go mad with their price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: location, clean.
Cons: better windows to sound proof the room a little better. the bathroom had a foul odor even before we used it. maybe its a sewar problem.
Location: near Ben Yehuda street, Jaffa street, and about 10 minute walk to the shuk.
Although rooms are small, and can be somewhat noisy outside - this is one of the cheaper options you are going to get at this prime location. Location is right near town and minutes away from the shuk. You are a block away from the light rail as well.. perhaps they can add more channels to the TV. channels are very limited and mainly in hebrew.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erikfrom Amsterdam

Decent room for a quick stay

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a decent room. The bed was not very comfortable and the room was a bit run-down but was fine for a single night stay just for sleeping. I wouldn't stay there again unless there wasn't any other cheap option available.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neilfrom Montreal

Basic hotel in nice location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's well situated but apart from that if you're not 'backpacking' it's very basic. Firstly, there is no parking and no elevators. The rooms are small but fairly clean (ie, sheets are clean and water does not come of the tap brown) but not very well maintained with dusty furniture and strange stains on the walls... a lick of paint would make a world of difference. I found the staff to be polite and most guests looked like normal tourists so this is not a 'dive'. Breakfast was fine and even though it was not particularly varied was perfectly edible. And of course, for under $100/night what do you expect in the heart of a major city? I still dont understand why hotels like this dont spend an extra 5 minutes a day cleaning each room or spend an extra few $'s painting them?