Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

music in room was pleasant

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: bigger rooms
comfortable beds - next to Mackne Yehuda and Geula
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Cons: More comfortable beds
Tarik at the front desk was great. Very helpful and and did what he can to make the stay pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Deena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you fort taking the time to post your thoughts of our hotel, we really appreciate the feedback. We are glad you found the service at the Hotel to be pleasant, and your comment will definitely be forward to the appropriate personnel. Hope to see you back soon! Deena- Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by g7uispfrom Florida

Not Good use of the word 'Palace'...

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby & rest of hotel is very nice...the room was extremely small...you don't realize how small until you have to decide who goes where first in the room...the beds were just fair at best...the toilet leaked and we could not get another room due to full house...curtain rod fell when I went to close it...TV did not work...everything resolved except for toilet issue which needed major (seal) work...breakfast & Shabbat dinner were both good tho dinner was extremely expensive...very limited parking...very hard to find unless you know exactly where you are...good location for walking around...near light rail, Machane Yehuda, Mea Shearim...may not be comfortable for either non-Jews or non-religious Jews...primarily Orthodox clientele... would not necessarily recommend...staff was nice...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments as we appreciate that you took the time to post them and help us improve our Hotel for future guests. We apologize that you did not enjoy the room, and I am very apologetic that we did not deal with the issues you mentioned right away. I am very sorry your experience was marred by these issues, though we are very happy that the location was good for you and that the staff was pleasant, an important aspect. All the best in your future travels, Deena- Guest Relations manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful neighborhood experience

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed the ambiance for Shabbat Excellent and helpful staff especially Ahmad at desk who went out of him way to help us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Deena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review. It means a lot to us and I will forward your kind words to Ahmad and the other staff as I know they would love to hear their hard work is paying off. We hope to see you back at our Hotel soon! Best, Deena-Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short walk to rail that will take you to Old City

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We couldn't have been happier with the hotel. Staff was very gracious, breakfast (not included with our room but affordable) was delicious. We would ride the rail to the old city and then walk back to the hotel. The only problem we had really had nothing to do with the hotel - we didn't plan well for dinner during Shabbat - if you are there on a Saturday, go to the Machane Yehuda Market early and buy snacks or walk a few blocks away (Jaffa L, King George R, Hillel R) to a very nice restaurant area. Prima Palace is a beautiful, clean hotel in a safe neighborhood that serves primarily Hasidic Jewish scholars and their families so out of respect, please dress modestly. But even as a Christian, we felt very welcome and the hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Deena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting these kind and gracious words. This is one of the most heart warming reviews I have read. You seem to really understand the idea behind the Hotel, the concept that everyone is welcome and I am happy you had such a great stay. I also will, without a doubt, forward this comment to the staff as they work hard to hear reviews such as yours. Hope you will return. Best, Deena-Guest Relations Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Deena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wow!! thanks for your great comments and for putting in your time and effort. We are glad you found everything you needed in a hotel and that you felt comfortable and relaxed. I will definitely forward your words to the Manager at the Hotel as it will warm his heart like it does mine. Hope to see you back with us again soon, Deena-Guest relations manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by E.from USA

Excellent location, cramped quarters

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in an excellent location and is clean (with the exception of the shower curtain which had mildew stains along the bottom). However, the room was extremely small, to the point where I have twice stubbed my toes on the bedframe and bumped my head on the bathroom vanity - and, at 5'2" tall, I'm not a big person. The TV set was an ancient, CRT model, and it didn't work. On the plus side, the breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious and the staff welcoming and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your insightful comments as they help us improve our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel but are so sorry that you found the room to be bellow par. I will send these comments to the appropriate staff to work harder on the bathroom cleanliness as that is of utmost importance. I am glad though that you found the breakfast to be delicious and most importantly that you found the staff to be up to and above standard. We work hard at Prima to make sure the staff is as helpful as possible so thank you for your lovely words. I hope that you will choose Prima again and you will see the changes that come of your helpful comments. All the best, Deena-Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brittcfrom miami

Great Location, right by Mahane Yehuda Market!h

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and nice, the breakfast was disappointing. The staff was friendly. There was almost a problem at the beginning because while they claim to have parking it is limited and we almost had no place to park. We had to insist and almost cancel our 5 rooms before they agreed to make space for us. Otherwise all was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Very helpful and responsive at all levels: front desk, breakfast area, security, cleaning staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Deena, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely words. It is always a delight to read reviews that people, like yourself, took the time and energy to write. It is the best reward for the work that we all do at the hotel. I will forward the email to the staff as they will be just as elighted. Thank you again and hope to see you back soon, Deena-Guest Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by geNIUXfrom ny

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Impossible to get a cold drink on a hot day. No fridge for guests.