Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

nice kosher hotel in center of Jerusalem

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I wanted to change my room and they were very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by monique, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel. This information will help future guests. Hopefully we will see you again among our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

music in room was pleasant

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: bigger rooms
comfortable beds - next to Mackne Yehuda and Geula
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by monique, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comment. we will be glad to host you again in Jerusalem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuelfrom Toronto, Canada

Our stay at the Prima Palace in Jerusalem.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
It is an ideal stay in an ideal location in a religious neighborhood, if that is what you are looking for. While the room was somewhat small, the service was good and the staff was always helpful. I was disappointed that the complimentary breakfast that had previously been provided in this hotel was now an item available at an extra charge of $10 per person which is, in my opinion, a little bit too expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by monique, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. On your next visit please reserve bed & breakfast and not room only. We will be glad to host you again on your next visit to Jerusalem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackfrom New York

Good hotel, excellent Orthodox Jewish neighborhood

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel gears itself to the Orthodox Jewish clientele. The neighborhood is excellent. There is a synagogue on premises, and the hotel is very near to Zichron Moshe, a synagogue with practically round the clock services. We had the deluxe room. The room was clean, neat, and decent size. There was coffee in the room. The strictly kosher breakfast was excellent, with lots of variety and unlimited quantities. The front desk was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, We value your rating of your stay with us and we are glad you took the time to post your feelings of your stay especially as your words warm all our hearts and all the hard work seems worth it. It seems you enjoyed and made us of all our amenities: the synagogue, the service, the food- I will definitely forward your review to the staff at the Hotel as they would love to read your words as well. Thank you again and hope you come back soon! Best, Deena-Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Midweek Stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did enjoy our stay, staff were friendly and helpful and the food was good. Although it is situated just around the corner from Rechov Yaffo it is remarkably quiet and is also convenient for the light rail system. It is only a seven or eight minute walk to the Central Bus Station. The only irritating part was that the entry and exit to the hotel gates is operated by someone at the desk, however if he/she goes away for a few moments then you can't get out, which is not ideal in case of an emergency.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We value your rating of your stay with us and we are glad you took the time to post your feelings of your stay. We are sorry you fond the gates inconvenient and it is definitely something to check on. Thank you for the heads-up. We hope to see you back soon for a great repeat experience. Best, Deena-Guest Relations Manageent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Cons: More comfortable beds
Tarik at the front desk was great. Very helpful and and did what he can to make the stay pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Deena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you fort taking the time to post your thoughts of our hotel, we really appreciate the feedback. We are glad you found the service at the Hotel to be pleasant, and your comment will definitely be forward to the appropriate personnel. Hope to see you back soon! Deena- Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by andy

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by monique, Hotel Management
Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by g7uispfrom Florida

Not Good use of the word 'Palace'...

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby & rest of hotel is very nice...the room was extremely small...you don't realize how small until you have to decide who goes where first in the room...the beds were just fair at best...the toilet leaked and we could not get another room due to full house...curtain rod fell when I went to close it...TV did not work...everything resolved except for toilet issue which needed major (seal) work...breakfast & Shabbat dinner were both good tho dinner was extremely expensive...very limited parking...very hard to find unless you know exactly where you are...good location for walking around...near light rail, Machane Yehuda, Mea Shearim...may not be comfortable for either non-Jews or non-religious Jews...primarily Orthodox clientele... would not necessarily recommend...staff was nice...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments as we appreciate that you took the time to post them and help us improve our Hotel for future guests. We apologize that you did not enjoy the room, and I am very apologetic that we did not deal with the issues you mentioned right away. I am very sorry your experience was marred by these issues, though we are very happy that the location was good for you and that the staff was pleasant, an important aspect. All the best in your future travels, Deena- Guest Relations manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful neighborhood experience

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed the ambiance for Shabbat Excellent and helpful staff especially Ahmad at desk who went out of him way to help us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Deena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review. It means a lot to us and I will forward your kind words to Ahmad and the other staff as I know they would love to hear their hard work is paying off. We hope to see you back at our Hotel soon! Best, Deena-Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short walk to rail that will take you to Old City

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We couldn't have been happier with the hotel. Staff was very gracious, breakfast (not included with our room but affordable) was delicious. We would ride the rail to the old city and then walk back to the hotel. The only problem we had really had nothing to do with the hotel - we didn't plan well for dinner during Shabbat - if you are there on a Saturday, go to the Machane Yehuda Market early and buy snacks or walk a few blocks away (Jaffa L, King George R, Hillel R) to a very nice restaurant area. Prima Palace is a beautiful, clean hotel in a safe neighborhood that serves primarily Hasidic Jewish scholars and their families so out of respect, please dress modestly. But even as a Christian, we felt very welcome and the hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Deena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting these kind and gracious words. This is one of the most heart warming reviews I have read. You seem to really understand the idea behind the Hotel, the concept that everyone is welcome and I am happy you had such a great stay. I also will, without a doubt, forward this comment to the staff as they work hard to hear reviews such as yours. Hope you will return. Best, Deena-Guest Relations Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Deena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wow!! thanks for your great comments and for putting in your time and effort. We are glad you found everything you needed in a hotel and that you felt comfortable and relaxed. I will definitely forward your words to the Manager at the Hotel as it will warm his heart like it does mine. Hope to see you back with us again soon, Deena-Guest relations manager