Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Grant from London

Ok as a business hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Close to the tram
Cons: Room locks dont work well, bath and showers need to be updated.
If you want some where to rest your head then it is ok. It is in need of updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Clive from Baltimore

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
we were curtailed greatly by the snow storm, so were unable to do much. However the hotel staff managed well and the large lounge area was helpful. Certainly recommended. One thing, patrons when reserving a taxi to BenGurion, should insist on a receipt if asked to pay in advance. I was relieved of 300NIS, by the reception staff. I did ask for a receipt but was told, this money would be given to the driver, however at the airport the driver knew nothing about this "prepayment" and I had to fork out another 300 NIS, fortunately I have sufficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LP from United States

Review

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The detail in cleanliness in the hotel and hotel rooms is lower than other country's i have visited and in America this would be considered a 2 star hotel. The view is very beautiful from the balcony but the entire stay the ash tray was never cleaned, and there are a few other dislikes i have but will not mention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Choice in Jerusalem

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: checking out
Cons: customer service
Location: suitable
I have stayed many times at this hotel and was always satisfied with their customer service which they were known, until now!! * Their customer service is the worst I have ever experienced!!. * When calling the reception and they bothered answering, I was never put through to the right department. *The restaurant service has dropped tremendously and there portions have been halved! On 1 occasion I had to order 2 portions. I had to request 3 times for a jug of water and wait half an hour * They don't know how to hoover a carpet or clean a bath. * The refrigerator in my room was broken and I requested many times for a replacement, which never came. Twice i was told by the receptionist that our fridges are not to keep cold only to keep room temp. What NONSENSE!! All the food & milk I had went sour! * When checking out, I requested twice for a porter which never turned up. I ended up carrying 4 pieces of luggage from the 7th floor myself. When I reached the reception, there were 2 porters waiting for jobs. I heard one of them asking which room is waiting for collection, which the receptionist said NONE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norma from Manchester, UK

Good Facilities

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Personnel on reception
Location: location is great for the metro/tram and the bus station,museums etc
Front desk staff not welcoming enough.The hotel,facilities,swimming,pool and lounge are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Professor

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Ramada Jerusalem is a tourist hotel. Period. If you want service from the front desk, the restaurants, or management, go somewhere else. It is over priced, cold and annoying.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Unfriendly staff, not very anxious to be helpful. Rooms reasonable size and comfort, clean. Food mediocre but plentiful, buffet style.. Our stay was over the holidays and Saturday so very limited opportunities to eat were available. Overall I wouldnt stay there in the future and wouldnt recomend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arizona USA

Ramada hotel jerusalem israel

Posted Feb 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay and found the desk clerks very helpful and friendly. The food in the resturant there was amazing variety and service was very nice, prices were very good also. I really enjoyed my visit and would definatly stay there again. The furnature was a little outdated in teh reaturant cafe area but still a nice hotel and not too far from old jerusalem by taxi. The room was very nice and clean.