Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Back to the 90's

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Unresponsive staff members. Uncomfortable rooms Horrible parking facility Terrible (as in - the worse I have EVER seen) internet connection. Even when I stay in india in some horrible hotel I get a considerably better connection. If you have to do any work - it is impossible, page loads take minutes. The connection sported a 160-50K connection speed (this is equivalent to an old telephony modem). There are much better hotels, that go cheaper, that you can stay in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

for this location is good

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
good hotel if you need this location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tanyafrom Netanya

Ramada needs a face lift

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was looking a little tired and the reception area is under renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget hotel in jerusalem

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Cons: as i stated the quality of the food for breakfast and the sabbath meals have really gone down
ive stayed here a few times but i found this time the quality general much worse than before and the quality of the food and choice really very poor they are in the middle of renovating the downstairs which i really think they should close the hotel rather than inconveniencing the quests
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD, USA

Clean room but no amenities

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: Have HVAC controllable from the rooms, add a clock in the room and tell housekeeping not to remove towels and robes.
Location: Not very close to bus or train stops.
The Ramada is a clean hotel in a decent location but not much more. We wanted a hotel with a good hechsher close to where my daughter is in school. That we got, but it is not a luxury as it purports to be. The air conditioning cannot be controlled from the room so we were very warm the entire time even though there is a thermostat in the room. We were provided with towels and robes. The second morning, one of the robes was taken by housekeeping. The next day the second was taken as well as some of the towels. I went to the desk to ask for replacements and 2 robes were delivered but no towels. The next day both robes were gone again as well as one towel. The robes never returned though the towels finally stabilized (we were there for 9 nights). There was no clock on either nightstand. One morning, I was coming back to my room at 8:45 am and housekeeping wanted to come in and clean. I told her we were still in the room and she said "but I want to clean now." She seemed upset that we were not ready to leave that early in the morning. Location is fair but if you are relying on buses, beware that the nearest stop is 2/3 of a mile away, uphill. We did a LOT of walking. Again, nice clean hotel, but that's about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The person at the front desk reception was very unfriendly and not too helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrific!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom London

my stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most of the time the staff were very helpful. The rooms are nice and clean. We really enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

razonable

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
En general esta bien el hotel es un 4 estrellas Le vendria bien un reciclaje