Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Scotland

Great hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The location & pool were what drew me to this particular hotel.... and was not disappointed.
Cons: Transfers to & from the airport would have been nice...
Location: Fantastic location in the east of Jerusalem, where the people are very friendly. Only 10 minute walk to the Damascus Gate and old city...
We had a fab time in Jerusalem which was enhanced by the fantastic location, friendliness of the staff, great breakfast and superb views over the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. Your kind feedback is highly appreciated. We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your time with us and hope you will choose to stay with us again. Best wishes, Maha Khoury Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LMH from London

Great Location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Felt plush, v v v comfy bed.
Cons: Bathroom wasn't cleaned well
V good hotel, yes there is construction nearby but i think you will find Jerusalem is very noisy anyway and it doesn't start particulary early. Great location, 5 mins to the old city and 20 mins to downtown so you can't ask for more. Room was plush, only negative is the cleaners should take better care of the bathrooms. Breakfast was great, good selection and attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014
Dear guest, Greetings from St George Hotel Jerusalem.Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your stay at our hotel. yes Jerusalem is a noisy city. We take your comments very seriously in order to improve our services. Hope you will choose to stay with us again. With our best wishes, Maha Khoury guest relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudia from Surrey, UK

Good Location

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful, gave us recommendations for restaurants and made bookings on our behalf.
The Hotel is located approx. 10 mins walk from the old city of Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JK from Miami

Great location. Walk to Damascus Gate

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: 5-minute walk to Damascus gate. Restaurant was open on Shabbat, when nothing else is. Staff was most helpful.
Cons: all was well
Location: Old Jerusalem
Clean, comfortable hotel with amenities. The restaurant staff was unfailingly polite. We would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from england

Easter 2014

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Damascus Gate. Views from room.
Cons: Could do with a heated pool as a bit cold so only used once. Better attendance at Guest Relations desk.
Location: Great location, genuine 10 minutes max to nearest old city gate.
Booked the Royal Suite so room was big with great views. Kitchen area fairly basic with no plates, utensils etc so a bit disappointing. Guest bed for our daughter was basic. Clean and well presented accommodation and hotel. Staff on desk helpful and friendly but only saw Guest Relations chap once in six days so unable to comment in this regard. Hotel food of a good quality for Jerusalem and breakfast with good continental style choices. Only had a meal twice at hotel and a bit disappointed to know (when asked for wine menu) to be told choice is of two white or two red both if which one is local. Questionable For a 4 star. Palestinian area not a problem but run down compared to Jewish areas. Overall, would recommend but as we like to try different hotels would probably go to Notre Dame Hotel or Mamilla if we came back. Best of all, less than 10 minutes to one if the most interesting and dynamic places on earth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frederick from U.K

Quiet Hotel near the Damascus Gate

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness,attitude of staff always very accommodating and the food is really good too !
Cons: can't think of anything.
Location: It is situated near the Damascus Gate, only a few minutes walk and close to all the Christian sites
Overall a nice hotel situated near the Damascus Gate in the Old City of Jerusalem. Rooms are big and spacious and are kept spotlessly clean. Restaurant can be a little overcrowded at times as they cater for pilgrims, we visited during Easter week so we expected it to be busy. There are two young waitress's Mariana & Amos [I hope I have their names correct] and they were always very accommodating . We would most certainly re-visit this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Staff very accommodating and friendly.
Location: See above.
The location is terrific if you want to spend time in the Old City. Not so good if you are interested in shopping in nice stores and dining in better restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chad from San Diego

Great hotel right next to the old city.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Best location if you want to see the old city. Fresh fruit in my room. Hot shower and a comfortable bed.
Location: Less than a minute walk to the old city.
The only thing better about this hotel than the location is the staff. They were so friendly and helpful. They gave me all of the info I needed about the city and made all of my transportation reservations.