Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from Nj

Classic view

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location . You get what you pay for. Which is excellent view of old city. Request high floor for better view. Rooms are expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

David Citadel Hotel Jerusalem Israel

Posted Jul 13, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The hotel was beautiful, extremely well located and our room was terrific. The staff was very professional and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very expensive for what you get.

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was fine, but for a $460 standard room, the qualitiy of the room was not the one you get for that price. The rooms are aging, and I have visited hotels in the middle east (even Four Seasons) for half that price, and double the quality of this one. Not satisfied because of the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotels location is great. Central to everything. The staff is helpful and the rooms clean and up scale. The only possible downside is that it is a very religious hotel. So some services and food are not available on holiday and Friday night to Saturday night. Room service and breakfast have a very limited menu, and alcohol may not be available on those days as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette from NJ

Disappointed

Posted Nov 26, 2012
First night in this pricey hotel, the water overflowed on the floor from the shower, there was also mold in the shower. The next day we were offered an upgrade after we complained, but the upgraded room looked shabby. We received another room and asked to be comped for our trouble by having a free meal Fri night. This could not be done, however we got a container of OJ and a few things from the minibar which we did not even take. Location of the hotel is good, however the hotel is older and we were not compensated adequately for our trouble in this high priced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

Visiting Jerusalem

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Simply the best hotel in Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Outstanding location and a five star hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2010
The David Citadel is a great hotel in a fantastic location with views of the old city from some of the rooms and common areas. The hotel is located close to excellent restaurants. The Concierge's Desk provided excellent guidance for both restaurants and tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Dec 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
We found the front desk staff very accommodating after finding a slight glitch in our reservation. We were then upgraded to nicer room with a wonderful view of the Jaffa Gate.The room was very convenient, comfortable and clean. Truly outstanding. And the hotel location could not be improved upon. The only criticism I would have is they need to hire a breakfast chef who knows how to cook eggs - a fairly common problem in the mid-east.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northbrook, IL

Posted Aug 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
The most positive was the location of hotel, service and hospitality. The quality of the breakfast can be improved: more variety of individual yogurt products, fish, fruits. Had bad experience with the medical help: no acceptance of the American major medical insurance, and absolutely unreasonable fee for medical consult - advise, ludicrous in comparison with the US.