Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, CA

Best location in Jerusalem

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Location location location!
Cons: Nothing - great value!
Location: The Old City, the German Colony, the Mamilla Mall, the light rail, the Yehuda Mahane market, the old train station, the Cinemathique, King David Hotel
Always consistently a great place to stay. Great location, good breakfast, friendly staff and free wifi that always works.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edgware

Wonderful

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Lovely hotel. Very friendly & welcoming. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice. In same area as the top 5* hotels, but i will still stay at the eldan on my next visit to Jerusalem. Thank you to all staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location but take your breakfast elsewhere

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant location. Comfortable bedrooms. Nice staff on reception but breakfast was a disaster. Some breakfast items on buffet but they serve you tea and coffee, juice, breadbasket, cheeses and hot food. Took 30 minutes and repeated requests before we got drinks, plates, cutlery etc. Emailed the hotel with my complaint and asked them to reply before I reviewed the hotel. Guess what - no reply received, hence my review here. Must do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, very close to the old city. Attentive & helpful staff. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ran Schweitzer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by T Voight

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was helpful and the location was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margeyfrom Houston, TX

Location, location, location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best thing going for Eldan Hotel is its location, a 10-15 minute walk to the Jaffa gate and on King David Street. Other than that, eh. There were no toiletries in the room except for liquid soap dispensers for the sink and shower. The breakfast buffet was no buffet at all, other than a few salads, boiled eggs and a selection of omelettes from a menu that were nothing to write home about. On the plus side, the rooms were well sound-proofed so even facing King David street was quiet enough for sleep. The front desk folks were accommodating and helpful – just don’t ask for directions to Chakra or you’ll end up on the wrong end of King George Street! The biggest drawback was a result of the age of the hotel. It was on a two-pipe chiller system which meant the whole hotel was running either hot or cool air. We were there April 1 - 2 when it warmed to the high 60s, low 70s during the day which meant much warmer in the hotel rooms. However, the system was turned on heat and we were HOT at night. The bellman showed us how to adjust the thermostat from heat to cool, never mentioning that we really didn't have an option. Then again, when we asked for a list of TV stations, he said that every room had different stations so there was no list. Yeah, right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

prime location

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
rooms are basic, but the location and view make up for it. decent breakfast, friendly helpful staff. near everything major in the old city and central part of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Great location, mediocre hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: new beds, automated garage doors
The good: perfect location, nice stuff, nice breakfast The bad: hotel overall is 3 stars at best, the beds and the rooms are motel level, the parking is very limited and inconvinient even if you are lucky to get a spot. If not, too bad, there is no place to park your car for more than 3 hours anywhere close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachafrom Pittsburgh, PA

Good choice!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and eager to assist us in all sorts of ways.
Location: The Eldan is an easy walk to the Jaffa Gate of the Old City. It is a bit of an uphill walk to Ben Yehuda St. but, it is certainly walkable.
The location is PERFECT. The staff was warm and friendly. We thought the rooms were a little 'snug' but fine. The hotel is clean and neat. Breakfasts were just right, not over the top but plenty of food and lots of options. We thought the Shabbat dinner was just o.k.because it was a buffet. It was not exceptional and certainly not elegant or gracious. We would absolutely stay there again.