Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Staff, Needs a Good Cleaning

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved the location. The hotel is very cute from the outside. The staff were all super nice and helpful. The hotel, though, is in terrible repair and the rooms were filthy. The roof was banging all night in the wind. With some investment and significanntly more attention to cleaning the rooms, this hotel could be great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay from Darwin, AUS

Right in the centre of everything

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with service and hospitality. Enjoyed our stay and would use it again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mariel from Moscow, Russia

Great hotel to young travelers

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Pros: location
Location: the location is really good
This hotel is well located and comportable especcialy to students and young travelers
3 out of 5
by Kate

Rundown hotel in great location

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Tacky room, eg one curtain (of 2) not long enough for window! (run out of material?) Dangerous electrics extension socket and trailing wilres.
Location: Great location, central for al fresco dining and drinking, transportation, access to Old City. Economical for location, if quality not a criterion.
Reception was friendly (but 2 flights up, no elevator). Room could have been improved by general upkeep (rusty metal window frames, ill fitting; one curtain too short). Helpful receptionist fixed window which wouldn't close - very noisy until midnight, downside of lively location. OK for a couple of nights but I wouldn't have wanted to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to sights

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good and what we expected
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff but stained towels.

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Stained towels with holes.
Location: Central to the old city and other tourist venues
The hotel was in an excellent location - close to the old city, shopping, and cafe's. That was the main reason why it was chosen. The towels often were stained, or had holes in them which reduced my rating. The staff were very helpful, and spoke english well. The breakfast which was include was very good. For the price paid we would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good location

Posted Apr 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
15 min pleasant walk to old city , also close to walking area only of shops. Street performers and eclectic crowd and shops. Taxi driver had hard time finding. Breakfast so so , had better in Israel. But plenty to eat. Good wi fi in lobby for free. Just 2 blocks up on Yehuda, shuttle to Ben Gurion. Lots of food and drink closeby. Do not stay here if handicapped, since no elevator.