Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lin from Minneapolis, MN

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Softer beds
We weren't planning on staying at this hotel, but we weren't comfortable driving on snowy roads, so decided to do a last minute change of plans while en route to Philadelphia from D.C. The hotel was nice...functional room and kitchenette. It provided what we needed for the night.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your room and your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I apologize that you found your bed to be uncomfortable. We recently added new mattresses to our hotel to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Maya from Pennsylvania

AWFUL

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was awful. We arrived after midnight with a prepaid room for 3 nights. There was no night staff on duty, only the night laundry person who did not speak and kept insisting that we paid again, regardless of showing a receipt. He finally realized that we already paid. The "breakfast" that was advertised consisted of nothing but an end table full of carbs and the maintenance man was spraying chemicals all over it to clean off the spilled sugar. Our key stopped working after the first night. The sink would not drain. The shower leaked all over the floor. They never once changed the linens or provided clean anything. There was no dish washing liquid provided and they never emptied the trash. It was dirty, smelled, and was an awful stay. We will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Derek from Baltimore

Quick get away

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient but the beds were a litte hard for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mo

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Ballston Lake, NY

Not to shabby

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Kitchen with the fridge! Eating in is a great way to save money so this was a convenience we appreciated.
Cons: You shld offer shampoo/conditioner. Need soap dish in bathroom. Someone needs to screw in the screws that were sticking out (bathroom).
Location: Merriweather Post Pavillion
You can tell they put work into the rooms but there were some things like, screws? sticking out that needed to be put in place. Could be a hazard. The bathroom floor was gross, it had other peoples hair (ICK) in the corner, so when my toothpaste cap fell, I had to pick up out of nasty hair that wasn't mine. The hallways had an odor (musty?). The kitchenette with full refrigerator was stellar. There was definitely enough room to move around, make food and sit to enjoy it. Overall, not a bad place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

One star motel at best

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Don't be fooled into booking this hotel because the price is right. Spend the extra $20-100 to feel safe where you're staying. When we checked in we were given a room that was not ready by a women that looked like she was on drugs. The cleaning staff was rude. There was construction going on and hardley enough parking for the guests. Loud trucks making deliveries made it hard to sleep. The view from our window was a man sleeping by the dumpster. We did not feel safe leaving our stuff in the room when we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Danielle from Delaware

Amazing Customer Service

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The morning front desk employee/manager provided the best customer service I've came across in a long time! I travel a lot since I am currently looking to relocate and she met all of my needs to the best of her ability!! I enjoyed my stay and look forward to booking again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeremiah S

Most affordable option during Pres Inauguration

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
My guys have been working and staying in various Laurel area hotels for years. This was their first time at the ESA. There's nowhere to eat dinner and have drinks nearby, which they consider their #1 perk. Second best is coffee, and they were glad for the Dunkin Donuts next door. They did confirm the aformentioned reviews regarding the "smoking floor".