Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but BYO...EVERYTHING!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checking in with the "night staff" was awkward. He really didn't seem prepared to check in people, but Im sure they don't get a ton of check-ins at 1am. Would be nice to have at least SOME utensils available at the front desk. There are apparently only cheap plastic spoons available in the whole of the hotel. Was a huge pain bringing in food after the first night and not realizing that neither utensils nor napkins would be available somewhere. Have you ever tried to eat lo-mein with a spoon and no napkins?
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nightmare

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
the worst hotel, dont ever stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jayfrom 08822

1 night stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night in hotel. Booked it last minute. The check in process took a while because the front desk didn't have my reservation details. He had to take photocopies of my credit card and license (which was strange). Booked a queen room and when I arrived, he didn't have any Queen room. Not a big deal. Also, the complementary breakfast was simply coffee, packaged muffins, granola bar, packet oatmeal and some fresh fruits. It was a pack and go breakfast which was not mentioned in the description. I assume it would have been a real continental breakfast. That was a bit disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jay - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your check-in did not go smoothly and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer our breakfast as a quick option for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We apologize that this did not leave you satisfied. In regards to your feedback, we will work with our front desk staff to make sure we are making check-in as efficient as possible. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lbfrom pa

great overnight

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

No good...

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unprofessional, unclean, and wouldn't recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennisfrom ohio

didn't service or room at all

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
the main problem I have with this hotel is that we were gone for the entire day we came back at 10 p.m. And no one even bothered to clean a room or make her beds. for an inexpensive hotel in a nice city I can almost understand this. but for 150 and night I would expect at least this to be done. The grounds were nicely taken care of. The woman working the desk was good when i needed an email printed out (there is no business center) she printed it from her computer. There was no pool, and I don't think there was a fitness room. all this is well and good if you're staying at the Red Roof Inn or a roadside hotel but I thought I was paying for more.
3 out of 5
by Jenfrom Leesburg, VA

It's too expensive for what I paid for.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanness for sure
The hotel staff wasn't very friendly although I didn't have any problem checking-in. They ask for your vehicle information just in case "something happen" to your car during your stay which worries me a bit... the bathroom wasn't cleaned very well and the sheets had a lot of stains..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jen - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of customer service and cleanliness in your room. I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean.
While the hotel is nice, it is not located near many ammenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our overall accommodations at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!