Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jen from Leesburg, VA

It's too expensive for what I paid for.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanness for sure
The hotel staff wasn't very friendly although I didn't have any problem checking-in. They ask for your vehicle information just in case "something happen" to your car during your stay which worries me a bit... the bathroom wasn't cleaned very well and the sheets had a lot of stains..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jen - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of customer service and cleanliness in your room. I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean.
While the hotel is nice, it is not located near many ammenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lin from Minneapolis, MN

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Softer beds
We weren't planning on staying at this hotel, but we weren't comfortable driving on snowy roads, so decided to do a last minute change of plans while en route to Philadelphia from D.C. The hotel was nice...functional room and kitchenette. It provided what we needed for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your room and your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I apologize that you found your bed to be uncomfortable. We recently added new mattresses to our hotel to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Maya from Pennsylvania

AWFUL

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was awful. We arrived after midnight with a prepaid room for 3 nights. There was no night staff on duty, only the night laundry person who did not speak and kept insisting that we paid again, regardless of showing a receipt. He finally realized that we already paid. The "breakfast" that was advertised consisted of nothing but an end table full of carbs and the maintenance man was spraying chemicals all over it to clean off the spilled sugar. Our key stopped working after the first night. The sink would not drain. The shower leaked all over the floor. They never once changed the linens or provided clean anything. There was no dish washing liquid provided and they never emptied the trash. It was dirty, smelled, and was an awful stay. We will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that was not the case during your stay with us. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are having some training sessions for all staff to ensure that all check ins are processed smoothly. Also, I apologize that you were not made aware of our housekeeping policies. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Derek from Baltimore

Quick get away

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient but the beds were a litte hard for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mo

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Ballston Lake, NY

Not to shabby

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Kitchen with the fridge! Eating in is a great way to save money so this was a convenience we appreciated.
Cons: You shld offer shampoo/conditioner. Need soap dish in bathroom. Someone needs to screw in the screws that were sticking out (bathroom).
Location: Merriweather Post Pavillion
You can tell they put work into the rooms but there were some things like, screws? sticking out that needed to be put in place. Could be a hazard. The bathroom floor was gross, it had other peoples hair (ICK) in the corner, so when my toothpaste cap fell, I had to pick up out of nasty hair that wasn't mine. The hallways had an odor (musty?). The kitchenette with full refrigerator was stellar. There was definitely enough room to move around, make food and sit to enjoy it. Overall, not a bad place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

One star motel at best

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Don't be fooled into booking this hotel because the price is right. Spend the extra $20-100 to feel safe where you're staying. When we checked in we were given a room that was not ready by a women that looked like she was on drugs. The cleaning staff was rude. There was construction going on and hardley enough parking for the guests. Loud trucks making deliveries made it hard to sleep. The view from our window was a man sleeping by the dumpster. We did not feel safe leaving our stuff in the room when we left.