Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis from ohio

didn't service or room at all

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
the main problem I have with this hotel is that we were gone for the entire day we came back at 10 p.m. And no one even bothered to clean a room or make her beds. for an inexpensive hotel in a nice city I can almost understand this. but for 150 and night I would expect at least this to be done. The grounds were nicely taken care of. The woman working the desk was good when i needed an email printed out (there is no business center) she printed it from her computer. There was no pool, and I don't think there was a fitness room. all this is well and good if you're staying at the Red Roof Inn or a roadside hotel but I thought I was paying for more.
3 out of 5
by Jen from Leesburg, VA

It's too expensive for what I paid for.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanness for sure
The hotel staff wasn't very friendly although I didn't have any problem checking-in. They ask for your vehicle information just in case "something happen" to your car during your stay which worries me a bit... the bathroom wasn't cleaned very well and the sheets had a lot of stains..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jen - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of customer service and cleanliness in your room. I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean.
While the hotel is nice, it is not located near many ammenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our overall accommodations at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lin from Minneapolis, MN

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Softer beds
We weren't planning on staying at this hotel, but we weren't comfortable driving on snowy roads, so decided to do a last minute change of plans while en route to Philadelphia from D.C. The hotel was nice...functional room and kitchenette. It provided what we needed for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your room and your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I apologize that you found your bed to be uncomfortable. We recently added new mattresses to our hotel to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C. Ray from WVa

Overall good experience

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the near future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Caitlin from Dc

Great for the money

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was great for the price. Customer service was great, Claudia was kind and attentive. My only minor down fall was the floor I was on was kind of noisy as there was an unsavory bunch of people taking up 2 or 3 rooms on the same floor as me and were kind of loud... But I was awake anyway so it didn't really bother me. Decent place for the money.