Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truck City

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location....off the highway and near a mall
Cons: The front desk needs more than one person working, the elevator needs to be kept clean, the air conditioning unit needs to be fixed, etc.
The approach to the hotel looked like a truck park. There were trucks parked all over and the parking lot for the hotel was packed. There was a line out the door to register. The key to my room didn't work the first time. The air conditioning unit in the room was the screwiest I had ever experienced. The machine actually blew warm air while the air conditioning was on. What a nightmare!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: no
Location: came late.
It was a pleasureable stay. I only stayed one night. It was late in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coastal VA

Convenient to Baltimore

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, pleasant staff, good soundproofing.
Cons: Vacuum the hallway carpets, keep the elevator maintained.
Location: Close enough to Baltimore. Small shopping center across the street and gas pumps.
About 20 minutes from inner harbor Baltimore. The staff were quite nice and the facilities were good,. The room was clean and nicely furnished, with coffee pot, mini fridge, microwave, iron and hair dryer. The continental breakfast was good. The carpet in the common areas really needed a good vacuuming and the elevator was briefly out of service during my stay. The refrigerator froze all my food--I was glad I hadn't put my medications inside. I would recommend this hotel if a discounted rate were available. This hotel is pet-friendly FYI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by larry from Abingdon Virginia

Well Hidden

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Nice pillows. Quality sheets and mattress. Clean carpet and floors.
Cons: Kinda old and beat up, otherwise nice place.
Location: Location is outstanding. Everything you could want is actually in walking distance. Shopping mall is like 2 miles.
Nice place to stay. A bit loud when trying to sleep in for the morning as housekeeping insisted on slamming doors. I think it was intentional so they could wake everyone to get the rooms cleaned and they could go home. I'm just saying. I called to complain and it became quieter. The entire staff were very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms Nice staff
Cons: New updated bedding, etc. Did not even have HBO
We have stayed in many LaQuintas. This one needs referburshing! Rooms were clean. However we were disappointed. Breakfast not up to par with other LaQuintas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The front desk clerk was helpful enough. He was the only bright spot at this hotel.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
1. The hotel is very smoky. Originally, I was given a room that was supposedly "non-smoking." It reeked! I would have changed hotels immediately but none were available nearby. Changed rooms. Second room was okay. 2. General cleanliness of the property is poor to very poor. The elevator was inexplicably and inexcusably filthy. it had trash on the floor that looked as if it had been there awhile. Probably hadn't been cleaned in at least a year, etc. 3. There was screaming, yelling and profanity down the hall late at night (drunks). Later, a party next door (different drunks). 4. Slamming doors and paper thin walls contributed to no sleep. 5. The $99.00 discount price is a joke. This hotel wouldn't be a bargain at half the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I was a lil disapointed bathroom was not clean n my girlfriend had to clean it the breakfast there wasent any food at 8:00 bearly anything the internet wasent working i asked myself y pay more could hsve stayed at motrl 6. We do a lot of travling n tried ure hotel n was unfortunately i dont think ill b staying again the staff was great the boy at desk 100% friendly kind n helpful as well n breakfast gal was fantastic too...just thought u would like to know...have a goof day.. angel ruiz
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was decent

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Room was satisfactory, clean, ample space; heating system ran too loudly, however. Common areas, i.e, the elevator, hallways, ice machine area, needed to be more tidy. Staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted Jan 11, 2014
This seems to be the spot for truck drivers(not that i have anything against truck drivers) they used the road to park the trucks almost blocking off the whole street. On arrival we checked in and received our key cards but were unable to get into the room. We went back to the front desk and a worker had to help us in...apparently the door knob had to be pulled up... My wife ended up with a rash on her arms and legs after stay here a couple days and the rash went away once we got home so it must have been something in the bed sheets. We will not be staying here again, which is disappointing I've stayed at some really nice la Quinta hotels. Note: the area is not the best either stay somewhere in Columbia not jessup...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014