Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Nice cheap quality stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Only problem is that People smoke to close to air conditioning on the outside therefore at night when you walk into the ensuite it smells like cigar!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
It was so so Refrigerator was not working No breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK...could have been better June 6th-8th 2014 visi

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: The clerks customer service
Location: Post Merriweather Pavilion
This was my second stay here and I have to say that last year was a lot better in the customer service department than this year. The clerks were very terse and not very attentative. Their stance was very curt and they never greeted me nor wished me a good stay. Nor did they ask me if I had any questions. My room was skipped for cleaning one day. With all this said, the room was clean, the location is great for the weekend traveler whoo has an event and there was ample parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by business profes from jessup, ma

Nice hotel near industrial park.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel wasn't bad but the area wasn't great and neither were some of the residents.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel clerk wouldn't honor my Expedia confirmation

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service. Not giving a group of rooms to on line bookers that they don't have.
Lobby full of people that were told they were booked up and gave us no help finding a room. Rude and unhelpful sums up our treatment at this hotel. Had to sleep in the car. They said everyone that made reservation on-line were over booked with no rooms available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay long. Coffee not good!

Posted May 8, 2014
Checked in at midnight and left at 7am. I don't have anything else to say about this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
10 dollars per night is to much for dirty hotel like this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take both room cards!!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Staff must have given someone else our key because my family and I were asleep only to have 2 people trying to enter our room at 115 am. I think we scared them as much as they scared us. People don't use their heads.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Cleveland, OH

2 Nights The Red Roof Inn

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: The smell of the room
I booked the Red Roof Inn because it was only 60.00 and we knew we wouldn't be staying at the room much. After reading the reviews, it seemed like we may be staying at a real seedy place- we were skeptical. First, the area isn't too bad, there is a shopping center nearby, and housing behind the building, but in no means is it the projects. With so many people staying there for the 2 day rock festival, we did have to wait from 3-4pm to get in our room, which really wasn't a big deal. I wouldn't say the staff was "friendly" but they weren't mean or nasty. While waiting we did notice a few people cutting through from the housing behind the hotel to the mall, most were dressed in work uniforms. I would say they aren't looking for trouble, but people making a living. Once in the room, it really wasn't bad. The toilet/shower area was small, but clean as was the room. There was a cigarette smoke smell to the room, which wasn't horrible, but I did smell what others had posted reviews about (I'm a non-smoker). If that would bother you then I would say don't book here because it seems to be a common problem hotel wide. Overall, the place wasn't that bad, it's not Caesars Palace, but if you do need a place to sleep and leave, it's ok. There was a big sign promoting a weeks stay for $279 and while that is off putting to me and a red flag, I never felt uncomfortable - but I could see how some may feel uneasy. It's a personal decision if you feel comfortable staying at a "just ok" place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from North Carolina

Everything I wanted

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly, quiet, comfortable and clean
This hotel had everything I wanted at an inexpensive rate: comfy beds, cleanliness, nice staff, free coffee, wifi and it allows dogs. There's a nice diner right next to the motel which has great breakfast. Everything I wanted and I was happy with my stay...