Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location, near many stores

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the staff were very attentive and helpful. Would stay again. Very nice business center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hao from California

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is new and clean ( except for a light stain on our floor carpet ). Close to major in-city attractions, and shuttle to the airport is only 3 mins walk away. 10 ~ 15 mins taxi ride to the train station, although at rush hour traffic is bad and taxi may be a little difficult to find. Staffs are helpful for sure. The only issue we had was the heater controller on the wall. It looked easy to operate but it didn't work, which made our room too warm so we had to turn the heater off totally when we went to sleep. I agree part of this was our problem because we didn't even tell the front desk about this situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victoria from New Zealand

Lovely hotel. Amazing breakfast!!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
If only I had been staying here on a weekend, the breakfast was 'top notch' . I could have sat all morning, grazing and relaxing. Lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Great services and great location.

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Sofitel Hotel. The room is clean, the service is excellent, and the concierge is very friendly and helpful. Furthermore, it is very close to all must-see sights. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we visit JiNan in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
My stay was comfortable. I have stayed at this hotel many times and I will book it again.However I stayed at Sofitel in Nanjing the following 2 nights and that stay was horrible. This hotel should not have been kept open during the remodel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Sofitel Jinan - great choice although a bit worn

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
First class service across the board. The room interior is a bit worn, but lobby is great. Singer in the lobby every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Spacious room for good deal

Posted Sep 2, 2010
The room that I got in the hotel was very spacious with a small livingroom, and this is suppose to be the standard room in the hotel. The furniture and the was very nice and the bathroom had both shower and bathtub. The room was so nice that I did not want to leave Jinan. The hotel is located in a good shopping area. There is a KFC and a shopping center near the hotel... tho I preferred the Chinese restaurants in the neighborhood. There is a popular park called Heihuquan (Black Tiger Spring) walking distance from the hotel where you can collect spring water for drinking. Lots of locals go to collect spring water everyday. I highly recommend boiling the water before drinking, tho.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2010 on Hotels.com