Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Awesome place to stay! Felt like home.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, food, everything!
Cons: The beds are great, but if the frames were tightened up, it would be an improvement. Minor minor issue!
Location: Visit the fort and if you can the clock tower. Location is in a densely packed old section of the city, but we loved it!
This was truly a great place to stay, and I really wish we had been able to stay for more than one night! Vippin was a gracious and thorough host, and his family is equally amazing! They made us feel welcome from our very first minute, and took care of us all the way until we left the next morning. Once we settled in, they arranged some excellent Tuk-tuk drivers to take us up to the fort so we could see that before the sun went down. Then, we had an excellent dinner on their rooftop dining area, with the food prepared by his wife and sister in law. They also helped us arrange some train travel for later in our week, and made sure we had a very nice and inexpensive taxi drive down to Udaipur the next day. These people care about their guests, and they treat you just like family every step of the way. The beds were comfortable, but a little wobbly. That is really just a nit-pick. Everyone in our group had a great night's sleep, and we all agreed that this was the best place we stayed at our entire trip (even better than the 4 star hotel in Kerala)! A little advice. They are located in "Old City" and regular taxis won't go there. You'll need to hire Tuk-tuk's and I would highly recommend you contact Hem Guest House ahead of time. They told me that they would have made arrangements to have someone meet us, and it would have cost less than hiring a ride separately. They truly will go the extra mile, so please reach out to them ahead of your arrival, you'll be glad you did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by voyageuse seule from aix en provence

Accueil familial en plein centre de Jodhpur

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels
On se sent comme "à la maison". Terrasse avec vue sur la forteresse, idéal pour parcourir la ville de Jodhpur. pas accessible en voiture mais prendre un tuk-tuk. Etape très agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica y fernan from Zaragoza

Estupenda casa familiar

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: La amabilidad de los habitantes de la casa
Cons: Restaurante solo vegetariano
Location: En la old town, muy bien
La habitación no es de lujo, pero esta limpia y con detalles que intentan hacer mejor tu estancia. La cama es muy cómoda. La familia es encantadora, si tienes cualquier problema a duda te ayudan sin dudarlo. Muy muy bien. A nosotros nos buscaron un taxi para ir a jaisalmer a muy buen precio Como punto mejorable indicaría que el restaurante fuera vegetariano y no vegetariano. Ahora solo es vegetariano. La localización es buena aunque tuvimos problemas para que varios tuc tuc lo encontraran
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sabine P. from Belgium

J'y retournerais ...

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels
Dans l'ensemble, la Hem Guest House est un endroit agreable pour séjourner à Jodhpur ! Très belle chambre (j'avais choisi la plus belle), les trois frères à l'écoute (malgré le décès de leur maman 3 jours auparavant). Par contre, ne faites pas laver votre linge par leurs services ... ma blouse blanche est revenue complètement jaune !!! Et je pense qu'ils prennent une belle commission sur le taxi (demandé à l'hôtel pour aller à Udaipur !)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Simon

Great Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels
The best place I stayed in India. The family are lovely and very helpful whilst the guest house itself is of a very high standard. More then that I felt they were completely trustworthy. The roof top restaurant has an amazing view and the food is great. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chiara from civitavecchia roma

Ottima guest house da non perdere assolutamente!

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Tutto perfetto!!
La mia valutazione complessiva e' positivissima!! Guest house a conduzione familiare, camere pulitissime, confortevoli e molto carine. Personale gentilissimo e cibo buonissimo a prezzi modici che si può assaporare nel terrazzo della guest house che offre perfetta vista sul forte. Consigliato a tutti! Grazie Hem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice GH

Posted Feb 6, 2012 on Hotels
非常好的GH,让人有回家的感觉,推荐。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice host and nice place

Posted Feb 1, 2012 on Hotels
Everything is nice at this home stay although it is not easy to find the place. Remenber to confirm the price before you take a Toto even if you have confirm with your host who booked it for you. The host told us it would be x rp to the station but when we arrived the Tutu driver asked for 3x rp. Be careful always.