Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Partha from Kolkata

We had a terrible experience staying at this hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all except the room facilities.
Cons: Hotel Management / staff is too insensitive to such input for improvements.
We had made prior booking from 11 Mar- 13 Mar,2014 at this hotel at Jodhpur through Expedia. We were supposed to reach Jodhpur by road from Jaipur via Pushkar. While we were getting late on the way, we telephoned hotel at 9 PM informing of the same and requesting for late dinner. On arrival, we were surprised that no dinner had been arranged for. However, some makeshift arrangement was made to provide us dinner at our insistence. Later , we found that hospitality offerred to us , including b'fast / dinner etc were not up to minimum desired level of expectation. The total experience is a TOTAL MISERY - 'Bolt from the blue' type .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dipak from pune

Kiran Vilas Jodhpur

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A small but very friendly guest house. The owner personally took care of all our needs. Tha staff is courteous and the food is tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arnaud Malfoy from France

Polo in Jodhpur

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was awesome. The staff was very helpful, even bringing us a heater at 1am because it was unseasonably cold in India. The owner and his son took us to a Polo match where we saw the Prince of Jodhpur. The owner even lent me money to pay the rickshaw. It felt more like staying with a close friend than it did a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jayanta from Mumbai

Comfortable Hotel with a Homely feeling

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The Owner, Mr Rathore was very welcoming .... did not seem like a hotel but as if we were staying at the Owner's residence overnight ..... homely feel
Cons: Some furniture, is a bit old and perhaps the eating area, can be refurbished. Also, the food is very basic (though tasty) with little options
Location: Surroundings are largely residential, quiet .... which is good..!! not much to do around, but all places to visit are close by
Just had a one night stay, traveling between Udaipur & Jaisalmer .... comfortable & value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig from New York

A solid option

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The people at this hotel were super nice and it was completely adequate and comfortable. Isn't walking distance to anything, but does have parking. Room was less spartan than some other havelis, and a good size. Owners were great and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from London

Great base for seeing Jodphur and surrounding area

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Amazing warm welcome, fab food and gorgeous garden and roof terrace.
Cons: Nothing specific but a few little things in room could do with fixing (armchair castor/shower head) - very minor and did not detract from overall stay
Location: Slightly away from main noise and bustle of town but a quick tuk tuk ride and we prefer quieter locations in Indian towns!
Good location close to the sights of Jodhpur but away from the bustle of the centre of town. Lovely garden and roof terrace with the option of dining on the roof at night with beautiful views of the floodlit fort and the stars. Cannot say too much about the warm warm welcome we received from the haveli owners and their great staff. Delicious food and nothing too much trouble. Also a great source of reliable information about where to buy local textiles without worrying about price and authenticity. One or two minor points to attend to in our room but it was very large with armchairs, a fridge, coffee table and a great window seat and pleasant Rajastan style decor. The owners can arrange trips out of Jodhpur too (we didn't have time to do this but plan to next time) and prices are very reasonable compared to other larger hotels we stayed in on our tour. We have already recommended this haveli to a family member.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by IT

fairly close to popular visiting site

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
pleasant manager but still work going on which was disturbig,food is very ordinary and too expensive for the quality. nice dinig area but not very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mick from Canberra, Australia

More of a lovely home stay than a hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2012
Pros: A wonderful relaxed stay with great hosts
We would rate this more of a home stay than a hotel stay. The staff and management looked after us extremely well with genuine kindness which made us feel like part of their family. The location was away from the main part of the city making it an ideal quiet stay and suitable for families. Any and all requests for assistance was promptly and efficiently met. We stayed on two occasions with the second time the owner arranging for us to be met at the train station late a night. A lovely stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mauri from Sydney NSW, Australia

Jodhpur Staying, 24 to 26 DEC 2011

Posted Jan 1, 2012
Pros: Excellent Service
Cons: poor light at the room
Location: It was pretty good, easy getting to main attractions in autorickshaw
Great option to stay in Jodhpur, the service is great, everybody is looking after you so you feel very safe and relaxed. Excellent value for money, is not an hotel boutique but far exceeded my expectations for the rate. The owners are managing the hotel directly and they were always very kind and willing to help. Bushpendra (the owner) even drop us at the airport on our way back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Delhi,india

Excellent

Posted Dec 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
Feels very homely and gud . I'll recommend it to all. Made our jodhpur experience a real nice 1