Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Please choose somewhere else

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: See above. Everything, cleanliness, staff visibility and attitude, food, rooms, beds.
Location: 20 min drive from old town. Better off staying in a haveli there or try the new welcome hotel.
Booked at last minute. Possibly the worst hotel I've ever had the misfortune to stay in, which was surprising given recent good reviews. At checkin requested rooms not available. 'Upgraded' to an executive suite. Bed linen had black stains on. Large stains over carpet. Entire bathroom smelt of urine. Bed most uncomfortable with springs raised. Terrible nights sleep. Felt like room had not been used and cleaned for some time. Regular room, which companion stayed in, although devoid of character had a comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Noise travels through rooms and along corridors. Could hear tv and conversations word perfect. Internet didn't work even though paid premium. One day told Internet connection broken so understandable but does not explain previous day. No taxis or cars available for 45 minutes, tricky when hotel is 20 min drive from town. Staff, that we could see which was rare, were uninterested save for Rajeeta on reception who tried to help and was the saving grace at times. Strange things like no welcome information in room at all. So did not know what number to dial for reception. Button for in room dining didn't work. Was told they do not put telephone numbers in rooms. Veggie club sandwich was in fact overpriced and inedible pea and mayonnaise sandwich. Plates of food were left in corridors for over 7 hours. Hotel looks lovely from outside but rooms and staff let it down. A complete waste of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Biswanath Das from Kolkata

Comfortable stay & good service....

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was very comfortable, all the staffs were professional. Only thing i did not like was the bathroom, every time we took shower the entire bathroom floor used to get full of water and little slippery. Other than this small issue our stay was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MinerNiner from Bangalore, India

Great weekend!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Had a great weekend ... hotel was a nice getaway, staff was attentive and polite, and food was good. thanks Gateway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ginni from new delhi

Fantastic Service

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, exemplary service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Kota

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with courteous staff. Beautifully made.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miguel from NL

Mixed to negative feeling

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
+: staff at reception gave warm welcome and free upgrade to larger room for both rooms +: hotel driver very friendly, told lots about city and knew his way around well, also as regars the off-beat spots -: staff just refuse to call outside cab for you. They talk / force you into using hotel transport at much too high price -: place is in bad repair. Especially the (fake) wooden floor in the corridors look like they had been flooded and never replaced after that -: way outside city centre I would not return here on second visit to Jodhpur. Vivanta (by same Taj Group) is much better value for money, even at twice the rate
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Saturday Night Rocks .. Royal ambience

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels
I usually stay at many properties on pan india.. very few times, I decide to write a review but this hotel deserves to be written about. This grand Hotel is absolutley recommended for travellers on holiday recreation mood. My travel was essentially for business having returned back from Barmer in the evening of Saturday. The staff was very polite and responsive... First thought on arrival at Hotel was it was quite far off from city center alomost 13 km from airport and I thought it will be a dull evening... To my plesant surprise, I was informed that they have a poolside rocking party with buffet and drinks every Saturday night. ... The energy of the place was electric with deluge of young boys and girls dancing and slightly high on the perimetr dance floor of the Swimming Pool. Interestingly , on another section, you could see conservative set of families with royal feel - ladies covered with saree looking graceful... Interesting evening blend of modernity and conventional ... The Rooms with high cielings and nice landscaping were very pleasant to eyes... It is recommneded that you should try to get a room in the inner perimeter overlooking the central garden... If you are travelling on business, u are tempted to stay in the comfy a/c room... Not really good if you are a committed businessman....Cheers for now
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ALBERTA, CANADA

No Hospitality

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Location: Can't walk to town.. car available for hire for 4 or 8 hours only, so can't get to a restaurant at night without buying a half day car.
As usual with Gateway staff, they don't make the stay very pleasant. Need to have some training on hospitality. Rooms were decent, but you better like it, or be willing to spend $20 on a hotel car to get to town 5km away.. they won't call a city cab for you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the Little Extra Drive

Posted Apr 5, 2012
Pros: Front Desk and Manager Right on Top of Things & Friendly
Cons: Beautiful Lawn Tables with Amnesiac Waiters
Location: Quiet Almost Rural Setting
The Front Desk Staff was exceptional, check-in easy and every inquiry of ours was thoroughly answered. Rooms were very quiet. Beds comfortable and bathrooms very clean. The hotel food was a little boring but clean and fresh. Restaurant wait staff was good, but not great. The bar staff whether serving inside or outside on lawns was super slow--like they had amnesia. The hotel is not near the historic part of town, it is on the outskirts. The plus side of that is the cleanliness and quiet. The downside of that is the transportation required. However front desk did a great job of arranging transport.