Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from UK

Superb, fantastic

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a real royal palace, second in size to Buckingham Palace. Our room was incredible, with balcony, large bathroom in art deco style, with huge bath tub accessible from three sides with his and her sides, quite amazing. We were spoilt by having numerous butlers, housekeepers and others helping us. In fact we were outnumbered by so many staff around the palace. Dinner was good on the terrace, but we felt that the staff became intrusive because of the numerous visits by various staff members to our table ensuring we were ok. It was a slow night at the restaurant !! No surroundings, as the palace is approach along a long drive with security guards at the main entrance. Lovely outside pool and service. Thoroughly enjoyed this. The Maharajha was in residence while we were there and was joined by the King of Jaipur, who flew in. The palace itself is new and superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chopra from london

Excellent next to tone very helpful curtious staff

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Every thing wonderful location
Cons: Faultless
Location: Just enjoyed the hotel every thing else was secondary
One of the best hotels I have been to wish stay was longer was upgraded with ought having to ask faultless service and excellent food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deepika from Chicago, USA

Expect Royal treatment in this impressive palace!

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were a family of 7 members occupying 3 rooms. Our stay at UBP was simply magical. I've stayed at different luxury hotels around the world but the experience at UBP surpassed all my expectations. The welcome was traditional Rajasthani style for royalty with the red carpet & swords made us feel special. The palace itself is very unique, massive at the same time classy and private. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating, They went above and beyond their call of duty to make us at home and made sure we had a wonderful vacation. At one point we were willing to cancel all our plans and finish our rest of the vacation at UBP. I want to add a special note of thank you for the Executive Chef " Sonu Koithara". He personally supervised all our meals and served us scrumptious savory snacks and delicious unique dishes special to the region. Breakfast at UBP was a pure joy, sitting outdoors on the veranda at 'Pillars" and having breakfast with peacocks in the sprawling lawns was amazing. The world's best coffee was served here!! The vistas from the outdoor pool was mind-blowing! With the palace view in front and Mehrangarh Fort behind and peacocks dancing its a blessing to enjoy this experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Be treated like a Raj

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The most fabulous place to stay period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bev from New South Wales Australia

Another outstanding Taj Hotel/Palace

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Beautiful lawns and gardens. Amazing architecture and that Dome!
Location: You feel like Royalty just driving up that long drive.Spectacular looking from the Fort across to the Palace.
Taj keep doing it perfectly - except for a very rude female waitress in the Pillars Restaurant who decided to totally clear our table of everything and began sweeping imaginary crumbs into our laps with her little broom when we politely declined her offer of dessert, saying we we too full after our beautiful meal. We still had half a bottle of wine, but no glasses, so we had to take it back to our room to drink while we pondered what we did wrong. There were plenty of empty tables and it was only 9pm so we were not holding up a table. Maybe she had a headache and was sick of everybody - not just us. But apart from her we found all the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The pool staff treated us like royalty and kept bringing juices, fruit and water - even rushed across to hold the towell out when we came out of the pool! And it isn't like we have 20 year old bodies anymore! We could only afford a Palace Room for 2 nights in this beautiful palace but it was indeed palatial in comfort. Our bathroom was huge and we had a nice balcony to enjoy our wine on. .We wished we had more time to actually spend in the palace, but Jodphur itself has so much to see as well. Maybe next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caroline

Excellent

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Deluxe. Extremely nice without being ostentatious. We walked in looking a little like the backpackers that we had been for the past 3 months and no one made us feel anything less than completely welcomed. When they found out we were there to celebrate our 10th anniversary they upgraded us to a suite, gave me a huge bouquet of flowers and us both a very delicious chocolate cake on our way out. The spa was fantastic. We got a much need body scrub which was very relaxing and made up for a month of bucket showers. All the services at the spa looked amazing and for the setting, the prices were more than reasonable. The underground pool is one of the nicest I have ever seen. We had dinner on the roof, which had an exceptional view of Jodhpur and the fort. It was chilly, but we were there during the coldest time in Rajasthan in 40 years, so they can't really be blamed for that. The wine list was very good, my husband ate a salad (verboten in India) with smoked salmon (which I also thought was really asking for trouble) and nothing terrible came of it. We have stayed at hotels of this quality before, but none rival this place. An absolute must in Jodhpur is you want to splurge.