Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöne Gartenanlage

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Wunderschöne Gartenanlage
Cons: Das Empfangspersonal.
Location: Etwas weit vom Stadtzebtrum entfernt, dafür schöne, ruhige Umgebung.
Dies war mein 4. Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel. Wurde noch nie so unfreudlich empfangen, wie dieses Mal. Badezimmer war recht schmutzig. Eingetrocknete klebrige Masse auf dem Wasch-tisch. Personal im Restaurant ausgesprochen freundlich. Das Essen Spitze. Ein Welcome Drink wurde uns verweigert, nchdem klar war, dass wir über expedia reserviert hatten!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimenafrom London, UK

Great for rest and nature escape from the city.

Posted Mar 11, 2013
The garden is amazing. You wake up to the sound of peacocks and birds. The rooms are beautifully decorated and have a very special feel.. they used to be horse stables!! It does not get more boutique than that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in garden room

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unless you are staying in the actual palace, this hotel is a 3 star at best. Grounds are beautiful, but the garden rooms (old stable rooms) are mediocre. Feels more like camping. The indoor restaurant is funky, and drinks are insanely expensive. Don't ask for a martini, they have no idea how to make one. Food was ok, but not 5 star quality by any means.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Brussels

Spendide domaine paradisiaque

Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Dès notre accueil, nous avons été que de surprises en surprises. Magnifique chambre dans les anciennes écuries, immense lit, superbe salle de bains, petite terrasse privée,.. Domaine splendide avec paons, écureuils, singes,... Un régal pour les yeux. Jardins très bien entretenus. Restaurant en plein air ajoutant un côté romantique à l'atmosphère. Petit déjeuner dans l'autre restaurant, très copieux, service impeccable. N'oublions pas non plus sa piscine (éclairée pour nous deux) ainsi que la vue sur le lac juste derrière le palace. 2 nuits de pure magie !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Das ehemalige Lustschloss des Maharajas von Jodhpur liegt idyllisch inmitten einer großzügigen und gepflegten Parkanlage 8 km von Jodhpur. Die Standardzimmer in den ehemaligen Stallungen sind geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Die Suiten befinden sich im Schloss selbst. Empfehlenswert ist auch das dazugehörige Gartenrestaurant. Der große Pool war allerdings mit nur vier Sonnenliegen sehr dürftig ausgestattet.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Terrible Experience

Posted Feb 27, 2011
The hotel was unpleasant inspite of the beautiful surroundings. The hotel has two sections - palace with suites and the garden rooms. We were staying in the garden rooms and walked up to the palace for the view, which was great. However, we were told that only guests staying in the suites are welcome to have drinks or a meal in the palace restaurant. One hotel manager said we can get a beer however the restaurant manager refused to serve us. Then he agreed reluctantly but did not allow us to sit indoors!! Subsequently the front desk manager but was somewhat apologetic but we were not allowed to have dinner in the palace the next day... I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. The environs can not make up for the abysmal service.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom milano

hotel balsamand johdpur

Posted Oct 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
ottimo posto un po' decentrato tuttavia il prezzo è elevato(siamo in india) considerando che si tratta di una dependance e non del vero hotel che non si vede nemmeno essendo in fondo a un grandissimo giardino