Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to down town Nashville and Opryland

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: close to highway, easy to find
spent 4 nights here for the cma week, liked the location, would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay

Posted May 28, 2014
The location was great- right off of the highway. The property is not new but, the room and bathroom were very clean, as were the bed linens and towels. The bed was comfortable, and I had a good night's sleep before continuing on. The cons were that the breakfast was very slim in choices (but there is a McDonald's across the street), and that none of the lamps in the room were connected (I had to move furniture a little to plug in the bed-side lamps). Overall though, it was a good stay for the price, and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from US

Decent place

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got in late, around 3am. Check-in was quick and the room was fairly clean. The bed smelled fine and there were no spots or anything like that. The surrounding neighborhood seemed pretty clean and the exterior of the building was nice. The only downside was the bathtub in our room. It was slightly discolored and it didn't drain well so there was a lot of standing water after you took a shower. Beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jake Baker from Points West

Better than expected

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was looking for a roadside oasis for the night where I could park a very large moving truck and a couple of cars. This hotel was perfect for that and well worth the distance to make it a little past Nashville for a better start in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Morgantown, WV

Convenient to the highway and the wedding venue

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: We could park in front of our door. Fresh clean sheets and towels.
Cons: The breakfast bar was pretty plain. More variety or freshness there.
It was clean, staff was somewhat helpful. Beds were pretty comfortable, and the place was fairly quiet. Unfortunately the floor above our room was quite squeaky, and one night my upstairs neighbor was having trouble sleeping....and thus, so was I. Otherwise our stay was quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FRv from Los Angeles

For a budget based room 15 miles from Nashville

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We knew it was budget based; Clean room, bed was fine, clean bedding, no issues of any kind. If the distance from Nashville doesn't bother you (the city was sold out from three major events) this Motel / Hotel won't either! Joelton, is a blink and you'll miss it community; MacDonalds, DQ, two gas stations, a couple of Ma&Pa dinners, Dollar General, all of which looked clean and inviting. Joelton is quiet very very quiet. No traffic to Nashville, ~~15 minutes to Nashville city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonnie from Joelton

Noise from above

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Happy with everything except noise from people staying above us. Could hear every step.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the blower motor

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: very quiet except for the bathroom blower motor. love that its in a very small town
Cons: blower motor in the bathroom
Location: nashville is just down the road
the blower motor in the bathroom was so loud it could raise the dead