Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO

ホテルの空調の温度が調節が出来ず、2日共に客室内が暑かった

Posted Aug 26, 2014
ホテルに早朝に到着したので、荷物を預けたが、その際にチェックイン手続きもしたのだからbaggage up のサービスを聞いてもらいたかった。 部屋の空調温度が室内で調節出来ず、2日間共に部屋のなかが暑かった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by しんちゃん

良かったです

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
駐車場も近く、駅や食事の便もとても良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by a family of 4 personsfrom Hong Kong

The location of the hotel is very good.

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is near to train station. It also provides free parking of our car. The parking area is about 1 minutue walk from the hotel. The room is clean and tidy. However, they only provides free wifi in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by juliofrom brisbane

close to railway station in old part of town

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and central hotel. I had a small single room. It was small but to be expected in Japan. Most of the staff spoke little if no English. All of the room services were controlled by the key in the slot mechanism. So it took some time for the air conditioning to become effective - important as the room was on the west side of the building and very hot in the afternoon. Also the 'fridge was only lukewarm at best, so nothing could be kept in it for any length of time. The location near the train station was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tall familyfrom North Carolina

A fine family place to stay away from home!

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: An electric hot tea pot in our room with green tea each morning. The lovely hot breakfast.
Cons: The small bathroom! We were a tall family.
Location: We stayed there because of the convenience to everything! Our son who we were visiting, lived close by.
We enjoyed the delicious hot breakfast served at 7:00am. Our rooms had an electric hot water container for instant hot green tea packets & tea cups provided every day. The housekeeping staff were helpful to remind us to turn the green card over in our bedroom for service to have fresh bed linens. I had forgotten to turn the card over one day & we didn't have the service. I had them send up fresh linens & I remembered after that experience to go green! I was told to remember to use the door knob sign to show I'm sleeping or have the room cleaned. The staff placed the necessary amenities in our bathroom for our comfort. These amenities consisted of 2 inclosed vacuum packed sanitized bath sponges, 2 bagged sanitized toothbrushes with onetime use toothpaste tube, 2 sanitized bagged fold-up hair brushes, & 2 bagged razors with a shaving cream packet in each. There is a laundry room access on 1rst floor. The cost to wash & dry is only $4. We payed $3 in Japanese coins to wash & $1 in Japanese coins to dry. Our family has stayed at this Loisir Hotel each time we have visited Joetsu, Japan. We have fond memories there & they welcomed us back each time. Satisfied family from North Carolina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathanfrom Australia

Happy

Posted May 17, 2013
Location: Close to Takada train station and restaurants
Pleasant staff always willing to go that extra distance to help you with your questions. Top floor restaurant disappointingly had no menu in English...but that was half the fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ユネリコfrom 東京

外観

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
外観は良かったけど室内が… でもあの周辺にしては良かったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ksfrom saitama

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
年に二回程宿泊しておりますが、いつも満足しています。特に四月の際は、格安で女性専用の広くてお洒落なお部屋を用意して頂き大満足でした。これからもお世話になるつもりです。ありがとうございました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martinfrom London, UK

good hotel for short stay

Posted Apr 26, 2013
This is a very pleasant hotel conveniently located just few minutes walk from the station. there are shops and restaurants near by so whatever you need is within reach. Staff is very nice but not everyone speaks English which can complicate things a little bit. Over all we had a good time in very clean and quiet room.